Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Summerfield, NC

Hotel close to the hospital

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Location: The location is perfectly located to Hanes mall and the areas many hospitals.
I had a very frustrating experience! I only live 50 minutes away, but chose to stay in a hotel due to the coming snow storm that evening. My mother was to have surgery the next morning at 7:30 am. I picked my mother up from a neighboring community and we got there at 9 PM. I was told that Expedia had oversold the rooms but that they could put us in a host hostel 20 min away. Not acceptable for my circumstances. This hotel was 4 min from the hospital. I was very persistent and the attendant was so sweet. After 45 min of waiting for her to wait on other people, someone called to cancel and I got their room. Just lucky! The room was fine for 1 night, but old and I expected better for the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked by Expedia? above rating useless. no ro

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: did not get to stay there
Cons: Actually getting a room
Location: Work if you can get there in a foot of snow
We had a snow storm coming and as I am a nurse I needed to stay across the street from the hospital. I booked a room at extended stay America and when I got there I was told they had overbooked and there were no other rooms. They offered a room at their sister facility on the other side of the city which I had to take because everything in the immediate area was booked. I had an "exciting" drive to work the next day. Very scary. I will no longer be booking through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boone NC

Available room close to hospital

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff.
Cons: Water in commode is too deep.
Location: Convenient to mall and many shopping areas, good restaurants, 2 major hospitals.
Very friendly staff. No elevators and our room was on the 3rd floor which was a downer, but we were grateful to have the room since a snow event had so many of the hotels booked. Very convenient to shopping and good restaurants, and only a few miles from the hospital. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My stay was great. The staff was awesome and the only noise was from the weather. I needed to stay longer than expected but it was not a problem for the office team to help me. Thanks ladies!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Shady place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
A lot of sketchy individuals hanging around, walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING the neighbor doing, no amenities, old fixtures and furniture. Will not be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronaldfrom Virginia Beach

Free wifi is too slow to use

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wifi is not free. I could not use it unless I paid for faster service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kure Beach, NC

keep looking

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Booked hotel based on the proximity of an event I was attending and needed a pull out bed for my son. Only thing available at the time was a queen bed, but based on the online photos, there was a pull out sofabed. Not so, and my wife and I had to bunk with our son. The room was in need of major renovations. The rate was highly inflated for the weekend we stayed. Rate shouldn't have been more than $35 based on what I experienced, not $105! Lesson learned. Won't be back Extended Stay...good luck staying in business.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

extremely dirty

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty and unhygienic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, NC

Close to town and attractions

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff that greeted me ( Nick and manager Robin) were very pleasant and accommadating. Needed to change rooms which was no problem.
Cons: The hotel does need to be updated through out but the grounds were well kept and clean.
Location: Easy access to freeway, l0 minutes away from Old Salem and multiple restaurants. Lots of shopping.
The hotel is centrally located to a very large mall that has pretty much everything, easy freeway access and close to downtown.