Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tornette from New Jersey

An okay place.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not bad. There are some upgrades needed in the room we stayed in. The bed slept okay. The location was the best feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and the comfort of the bed. As well, we appreciate your comments regarding the condition of your room and your suggestions will be useful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebekah from Winston-Salem, NC

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beware: I purchased 3 nights' stay through hotels.com for a stranded person in Winston-Salem, NC. When the person arrived, they called me and required a credit card number to "have on file." The hotel then charged me for the first night's stay AGAIN. I contacted the hotel and spoke to a rude front desk clerk who only stated (over and over)-- "we didn't charge you, call hotels.com". I ended up with disputing it through my credit card company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Parker

Not the worst around, but not the best

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you look around at the prices of the other hotels in the area, this one is a bit lower, obviously there is a reason. I will say the lady at the front desk was very nice and the room was decent for what it cost. It is no luxury hotel, it's the quick and dirty type (not necessarily dirty, just using that expression). There is no room service in regards to making the bed, changing towels, etc. on a day to day basis, but if you ask they'll provide you with new sheets and towels. For the price, I would use this hotel again for business, but I'm easy to please; a more fickle individual might not like it. I certainly wouldn't book it for me and a lady friend; for a night drinking with the boys yes, but a no-go for any sort of vacation with a hint of romance or pleasure...strictly utilitarian on this one. It's exactly what you'd expect from it's outside appearance, it's ok and nothing more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the front desk staff being very nice and that the room was adequate for your needs. We strive to use feedback such as yours to continually improve, and to hear we could have done a better job creating an atmosphere of a "home away from home" for you is disappointing. I have shared your comments with the team and we will be sure to use your feedback to provide a more pleasant experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Tombomba from Winston-Salem, NC

OK for a night without Power

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Cheep.
Cons: I don't have bough space to list everything.
Location: Near the mall and many restaurants.
Wanted a warm place to stay with a shower since our power was out for the 2nd night in a row and didn't want to pay a lot. These are basic accommodations. No frills. Mostly clean. Although beer bottle caps were found under the ottoman and next to the wall. The noise insulation is minimal. Could hear the interstate all night. Extremely noisy flushing toilet. You could hear other room's showers running. It did serve a purpose. It was warm and there was a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a warm room and shower during your recent power outage. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise issues during your visit. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not fully meet your expectations. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie

a home away from home

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: having a full kitchen was great, with dishes and utilities, cable was good, internet fast, staff friendly, grab and go breakfast.
Cons: cleanliness of room could have been better, but i understand people live there
Location: close to hanes mall, everything is nearby
wanted to get away for the weekend to watch nfl playoffs. staff was very courteous including Miss Sophia, but also left me alone if I did not need anything, which was what I was looking for. No loud noises, no druggie activity. Seemed to be mostly working men staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ronnie, Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel! I am glad to read that you were pleased with both the staff and your weekend away watching the playoffs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, not fancy

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Hotel staff printed out two maps and directions to local points of interest at no charge, which was very helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, but carpet near door was frayed, and there were other signs of an inadequate maintenance budget. The ability to prepare our own meals was an important cost saver to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Vienna, VA

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was unbelievably friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and everything in working condition. It's in the middle of a high traffic area but there were no issues getting in or out nor was I bothered by the noise of I-40 Traffic. Will definitely consider staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room clean, in good working condition and quiet. I was also thrilled to hear that our staff was so welcoming and friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.