Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
we stayed here while traveling home from vacation. Right off the highway. Very nice, staff was wonderful. Hubby liked the breakfast too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Solid hotel. But not the mattress

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Basic, but the amenities were included -- wifi, breakfast.
Cons: Mattress. Oatmeal.
Location: Within walking distance of the town.
The hotel was good. Not a 5 star, but you cannot expect that for the price in Winston-Salem, NC, or anywhere. It is quite modern. Like that there is breakfast in the morning, although the oatmeal was a bit watered down, so more like porridge than oatmeal. Also, the breakfast was pretty basic. But it was free, so how can one complain? My one real complaint was the mattress. Way too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Pets

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The Expedia site said the hotel was per friendly, but when I arrived it clearly stated no pets allowed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Winston-Salem, NC

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately this hotel is starting a major renovation in 2015 so things were not as nice as they could have been. My daughter found a sock in her bed - makes us wonder if the sheets were changed, and I found crumbs on the nightstand. There was a sewer issue after we checked in making the halls and lobby very smelly. The staff were all really great and the location is a good one especially for getting into Old Town Salem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Drapery too long causing preventing heat from circulate resulting in system running too often. Wasting energy. Imagine this would increase cooling costs as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location bur needs a good cleaning

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
People at the desk were friendly. Bathroom in room had hair in the shower and tub and vanity had about 5 inches of caulk to "repair" issues. The top of the inside of the coffee maker was dirty and I couldn't use it. Room came with an alarm clock, which didn't work, clock and all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reed from Carrboro, NC

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Wingate to attend a conference. It was comfortable. The room was quiet despite proximity to the highway (my room did face away from the highway). Wifi worked as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels