Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daddybird

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelliefrom Ohio

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Natylie was the desk clerk when we arrived. She was incredibly professional, kind, efficient and helpful. My parents (who are in their 70's) were driving in a separate vehicle, and they got lost a few miles from the hotel. They became very anxious and I unable to help them get from their location to the hotel because I do not know the area. Natylie readily volunteered to "talk" my parents through street directions to the hotel, patiently and effectively directing them, via phone, right into the hotel parking lot. The next morning, my family enjoyed the hotel breakfast. The women attending to this service worked quickly to keep the food well-stocked and the breakfast area running great. We were all very impressed. While the hotel was nice in many ways, I must say that the staff made our visit truly exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Atlanta

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites. The staff was kind and courteous, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast delicious! Everything was just wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson NC

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to shopping and area events.
Cons: Breakfast was impossible with only 1 waffle iron and that is what everybody seemed to want. It would also be awesome to add a whirlpool spa.
Location: Right across the street from the Hanes Mall.
We only stayed one night but the room was comfortable and clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill E.from OC, Md.

Conveinent to school and resturants

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great employees at the front desk. The room was great. The breakfast was good. Yery happy with the overall stay. I give it a 10+
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

near country club

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that could use improvement was the gym equipment could use some updating or maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Normfrom North Carolina

Weekend Stay, Winston - Salem

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here about 6 months ago so came back again. Front staff was very helpful, called ahead of time and they had our room ready several hours in advance. Clean room, comfortable bed but hated the pillows, overall very comfortable. Really good breakfast, most breakfast foods were available to include waffles, eggs, cereals and juices to name a few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauriefrom NC

Close to the Mall!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations! Free WiFi and breakfast included. Spacious room and vanity area / bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie Bennettfrom Chapin, SC

Convenient, Clean, and Welcoming

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been traveling to Winston Salem many times in the last 6 months for medical treatment and have stayed in several of the hotels in the area. When we found Fairfield Inn and Suites near Hanes Mall, we knew this would be where we would stay from then on. The staff are very friendly and seem to bend over backwards to help you. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. It is also close to many restaurants and Hanes Mall is right across the street. It is always a pleasure to drive back up to the hotel and feel so welcomed. This is our home away from home in Winston Salem.