Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Great hotel!!! Service was great and the staff was too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & close to the mall and dining

Posted May 18, 2015
Good price. Clean. Comfortable. A few modern updates to bedding and furniture could easily bump this to a 3 star (which I typically only stay at). One very minor turnoff was the slight smokey smell when entering the lobby. Could make a better first impression if you fixed that. I would stay again and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were in town for a concert. The motel was in a great spot for getting where we needed to go. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normafrom Charlotte,NC

WONDERFUL!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very romantic and the snow made it even better! This was the best Valentine's Day ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spencerfrom VA

Review

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was about what you would expect. There is a $50 charge for a pet. Hotel desk clerk was cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Spencer, Thank you for reviewing your visit! We're glad you had a good stay and found our staff friendly. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you're in Winston! Thanks again for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice room with comfortable bed and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Entire facility is smoke free, which is a plus. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. The breakfast includes hot items such as scrambled eggs & sausage. The only draw back is the $50 pet fee, and they only allow dogs under 70 lbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theodorefrom N. Chesterfield, VA

Interesting

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the morning that I was to leave House Keeping knock on the door. Moments later someone from the front desk called because they wanted to know who I was. Later I went to the front desk and the lady said they had me registered for another room not the one I was in and that was why they called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom clayton

great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Only complaint was the breakfast on Sunday was not great. Seemed like everything was left over from the day before. But hey its free so.....