Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtneyfrom Raleigh

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay- this hotel was great for the price. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne Mariefrom Fairfax, VA

Winston-Salem

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant atmosphere and quiet leading to a good night's sleep which is important to any travelor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickiefrom Winchester

Disappointed

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
disapointing...trash down behind stands and scraps on the floor. Bed comfortable but front desk unable to assist in finding a delivering food service. told to look on the internet for delivery places. Staff unable to give directions even using map offered on front desk. bits of papertowel stuck to shower wall. Needs some remodeling in bathroom...cigarette burns on counters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston, sc

good place to stay to go to a football game.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: for our activities in town, the location.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: it is close to road going into winston-salem. the hotel is close to downtown w-s. i had a destination, about 4 blocks from the hotel.
check in was super simple. our rooms were ready, by 3 pm. getting to the hotel could not have been easier. it is only a block or two off the road into winston-salem i used. parking was unique, for me. there is a parking garage behind the hotel. it is not inconvenient; different from the norm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Denver, CO

Great location - Poor hotel! Needs an update!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in plenty of hotels and this is by far one of the most run down hotels I have stayed in. The area is great - right off the hwy, but the rooms themselves are less than to be desired. Not only was the handles are the door stuck (so I couldn't get into my room right away), but the water constantly ran in the bath tub and never stopped! A bit of a drag in my opinion to hear the water dripping all night. The bed was very comfortable but such thin walls made it hard to not hear the person snoring in the room next to mine. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wake Forest Visit

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Wake Forest for a college tour. The hotel was a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The staff were very friendly. Parking is in a garage around the corner from the hotel and not attached to the hotel. I did not like walking in the garage or to the hotel late at night. The carpet looked like it had not been vacumed in a few visits. Pillows were very old and poor quality. Convinient to the highway. Breakfast was basic, and met our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joanfrom Alpharetta, GA

Good time

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharonfrom Wendell

Windham

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful - friendly staff, good look to hotel and amenities wonderful