Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Close to attractions.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great downtown location for walking to activities and Old Salem. We would certainly stay again, esp. after the new rennovations. Staff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Winston-Salem, NC

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately this hotel is starting a major renovation in 2015 so things were not as nice as they could have been. My daughter found a sock in her bed - makes us wonder if the sheets were changed, and I found crumbs on the nightstand. There was a sewer issue after we checked in making the halls and lobby very smelly. The staff were all really great and the location is a good one especially for getting into Old Town Salem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drapery too long causing preventing heat from circulate resulting in system running too often. Wasting energy. Imagine this would increase cooling costs as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A comfortable and convienient Hotel Excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location bur needs a good cleaning

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
People at the desk were friendly. Bathroom in room had hair in the shower and tub and vanity had about 5 inches of caulk to "repair" issues. The top of the inside of the coffee maker was dirty and I couldn't use it. Room came with an alarm clock, which didn't work, clock and all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Excellent hotel staff but rooms clearly needs an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reedfrom Carrboro, NC

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Wingate to attend a conference. It was comfortable. The room was quiet despite proximity to the highway (my room did face away from the highway). Wifi worked as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Creek Nv.

Great hotel, needs better hot breakfast options.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I've stayed numerous times and will continue to do so. The hotel is close to where I need to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com