Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travel from NC

Adequate accommodations

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, convenient to my destination and adequate for my needs. The toilet ran all night and the sink dripped constantly. The sound was drowned out by the AC running, thankfully. I didn't care because I was tired from a full day. I would stay again, but not in that room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Va Bch

Misleading info

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non smoking only on 2nd floor walk up No shampoo etc Small cheap towels Very old and dirty remote & tv Did not receive my value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NC Traveller from NC

pleasant experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, comfortable. Not the most elegant but everything was clean and fresh smelling. Not enough towels and the towels there were thin and small. No bathmat and no hair dryer. I had read other reviews and took my own hair dryer. Overall, for the price I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by random joe from winston

gross

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sleazy.. the ceiling had alot of cracks. The room smelled old. The shower had random black hairs in it. The parking lot was awful. It felt run down and was hard to fall asleep at night because of the highway noise. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Driver of n

Gets the job done.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
No one would claim that this motel was great. It's aging. The Wifi doesn't quite reach to the end rooms. The ammenities are limited, including no complimentary shampoo, small towels and an ice machine that you have to dish out a quarter for. BUT it's exactly what you need to crash for the night. The staff was friendly enough, it's easy to find off the highway, quiet and cheap. I don't need pretty comforters to sleep and I don't need big towels to dry myself and I don't need ice in my water to quench my thirst. I was happy about the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dick from Winston Salem

"you get what you pay for"

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was Clean for the age of the motel. Some pealing paint in bathroom but no bugs of any kind, and I look GOOD. Our "non-smoking" room came complete with an ashtray from Super-8. Would stay again, just take some Fabrize with you!
1 out of 5
by Richard from Atlanta GA

What it lacked could fill another room.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: It's within walking distance of Hill's Lexington Barbecue.
No shampoo, no mini-fridge, no wi-fi, no amenities of any kind. I would not be surprised to learn this motel charged by the hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Exceeds Expectations

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the previous reviews, I was a tad nervous. But it was a SPECTACULAR hotel for just the one night I stayed. It had everything I needed, without being expensive. It was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by billy from beckley wv

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place to stay . Clean rooms quite area at night . Would stay again .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Nevada

Bates Motel

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the worst ever. It was like staying at the Bates Motel. The room was dirty, The refrigerator was molded and stunk real bad. There were cobwebs, etc. This hotel needs a complete make over or just be closed down.