Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Short...but sweet!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: By far the most comfortable beds and the breakfast was delicious!
Location: Visiting Wake Forest...close by
Had to cut our stay short, but can't say enough about the hotel and staff. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting WFU

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The front desk people were extremely helpful in every aspect, the rooms were very clean and breakfeast was good. Will choose this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Our family came to stay for a college tour and the hotel met all of our expectations. It was clean the staff was quite courteous and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom MIssouri

What you can expect from a Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to everything which is hard to say in NC, good safe location, well lit parking.
Everything including the room was fine, except breakfast. The eggs were really bland and so was the gravy. A little more attention to the food would have been nice since they do serve a hot breakfast as part of your stay. Room very comfy, bed was outstanding. Bathroom and shower were huge and comfortable, I would have liked a stronger fan for shower steam it was pretty weak. Overall a nice stay, 2 days, to see family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonard Afrom Lower Burrell

Bigger beds

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything thing was nice except beds were full size queen size would of been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cozy comfort

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has become our traditional Christmas Eve stay. Perfect location for us. Very comfortable. Frig in the room was a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Anchorage

Wrong hotel, but it worked out!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I actually got the wrong Hampton when I booked it, but was pleased with the hotel property and the great staff. Sadly it was not on the side of town I needed to be near, so cabs were expensive. In the end staff helped me rent a car (There is an Enterprise a few mile away that came and got me) which improved the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alicefrom Mullens WV

Good night sleep?

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
here for a bit if shopping at the country store in walnut cove. Enjoyed it like to stay at hampton no guessing on standards. However, I think beds were do an upgrade at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel in this area.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel in this area. We got a free upgrade to a larger suite it was very nice and roomy.