Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Our family came to stay for a college tour and the hotel met all of our expectations. It was clean the staff was quite courteous and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom MIssouri

What you can expect from a Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to everything which is hard to say in NC, good safe location, well lit parking.
Everything including the room was fine, except breakfast. The eggs were really bland and so was the gravy. A little more attention to the food would have been nice since they do serve a hot breakfast as part of your stay. Room very comfy, bed was outstanding. Bathroom and shower were huge and comfortable, I would have liked a stronger fan for shower steam it was pretty weak. Overall a nice stay, 2 days, to see family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Great experience very clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Newer hotel, rooms were immaculate, bathroom was new with tiled floor, clean, And fresh. When checking out they give you lunch bag with the fruit, snacks and a water bottle. Sweet. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Visiting Wake Forest

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel was what I expected.
Location: We drove 15 min. into Winston Salem to eat, but there were fast food options very close to the hotel.
My daughter and I stayed one night at the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting Wake Forest. The hotel was clean and safe. The staff at check in was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Traveled on business. Hotel is convenient to dining and shopping. Easy access to highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber Ellingousefrom Winston Salem NC

Nice but Dusty owwwchooo

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a longer drive than we thought from HighPoint. There wasn't a whole lot to do in the immediate area. Also our room and hotel were nicely updated but our room was so dusty I couldn't breath, dust fuzz lined the perimeter of our room and every time I turned on the heat my eyes and nose go super itchey and stuffed. I'm not normally this sensitive but I think it was so so dusty in our room it was a overload. After the third day we requested a filter change and that helped. However the maid forgot our trash one day and upon further inspection our carpet had some eww spots, curtains had a layer of dust and corner had quite a large spider web. Overall for the high price we paid per day we found the staff was great the hotel was nice but needs to be deep cleaned!!! Can't skip that stuff everyday housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rate was way too high...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom Kirksville

Furniture Market

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very courteous and welcoming. My only complaint was the housekeeping service while there. Use cups were not replaced nor disposed of each day. Towels were replaced each day even though we chose to reuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Marblehead

School visit

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting a University nearby with my daughter
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nealfrom NY

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant no issues whatsoever