Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thought it would be...

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff in front of the house.
Cons: A wrecking ball!
Rooms and hotel are old and in need of upgrading. This hotel is owned by the hospital and it is run like it is. Bathroom, to quote Dudley Moore in Arthur are too small to change your mind. Front and back of hotel are on different levels and if you do not get one of the Handicapped spots behind the AC unit, your 90 year old (or other) mother-in-law has to navigate lots of steps. I would never come back here. The staff tried to accommodate us, but they did not have the room to do so. Buyer beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location Downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation, but even with that it was comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Salem

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was able to walk to Old Salem easily. Dinner at Hotel was good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room upon arrival but no service during the stay. Only received clean towels. Amenities and location, great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We weren't there but one night. So it's a little hard to review it on way or another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, NC

Not far from the convention center.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The most? The Pillows.
Cons: Video on Demand on the TV, sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't
Location: Close enough for about a 10min walk to the convention center.
Great staff, Great pillows, Great Hot Water, Good rate, Good room, Better than average free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicklasfrom Pennsylvania

amazing accommodations

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very kind and accommodating to us and also provided us a few hours late check out on our last day. The food was excellent including the breakfast that comes with a room rental!! Thank you all for a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable...... Breakfast was ok and nothing special at all, but did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian, VA

Wonderful Hotel & Great Staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and well taken care of. Comfortable beds. Large queen sized beds!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: NIce restaurants and close to downtown for site seeing.
Great location in downtown Winston Salem. The hotel is beautiful and VERY CLEAN. The staff upgraded us to a suite upon our arrival for free and after our son broke one of the mugs in the room, they waived the fee. Free breakfast buffet with hot and cold foods. The staff was very friendly and kind to our family. Would definitely stay here again, especially for the price!