Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

out standing

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: enjoyment
nice meet high school classmates, meals is great , pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Enjoyable stay and good location. Facilities and staff were both very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, North Carolina

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice hotel. Very convenient to downtown. I really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st Louis

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I arrived several hours early and was able to get a room which I promptly locked myself out of. After a few laughs I received another room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh

Great location great staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We arrived late and were happy to see we'd been upgraded to a fancy room! It was so much fun! I know this can't happen every time, but the staff was great about it. Breakfast is way better than most places - lots of options, not just carbohydrates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 days till the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel. Clean comfortable rooms, nice continental breakfast, and location close to activities. Had evening meal at the Bayberry bistro, server Barry, was exceptional. And food was Reasonably priced and good fare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Clean, quiet & comfortable.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the city and the Strollway, hot, full breakfast, clean room, pet friendly.
Cons: Elevator at the opposite end of the hallway to the rooms.
Location: Close proximity to the city center, great restaurants & southern hospitality, awesome trails nearby!
Convenient access to the city and the Strollway which leads through Old Salem to Salem Lake via the Greenway. The trails were our goal for this third trip to Winston-Salem this year. The side benefits are The Old Fourth Street Filling Station restaurant and Carolina's Vineyard & Hops on Marshall Street. They have the best sangria! Out of the 3 different hotels I have stayed, the Hawthorne Inn & Conference Center was the best. Awesome free full breakfast bar though the attendant could have been more pleasant. She was the only reason I didn't rate the staff a 5. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I plan on staying here again when I return to Winston Salem in 2015!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with incredible service

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the service.
Cons: Nothing - it was great.
Location: Close to downtown.
I loved this hotel; it is an unbelievable value. I was not expecting a whole lot and boy was I surprised. My room was incredibly spacious and clean, with a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was large and modern. The service at the front desk was friendly and very professional. I highly recommend the Hawthorne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com