Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst, NC

Baptist State Convention at Calvary Church

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful and service was great
Cons: Northing
Location: Don't really know we had a meeting at Calvary Church and it was very close and convenien
It was very close to Calvary Church where my meeting where. I found the hotel to be excellent and will gladly stay there again. Our group had 3 rooms and everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and a good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: Clear communication as to the policy's of the location
Location: It is close to the mall and several chain dining locations
It is a great hotel it had everything that it advertised. The hotel is a non-smoking facility and this policy includes E-cigs and vaping devices. So if you use an E-cig or vaping device be prepared to go outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little hidden but very contemporary !

Posted Mar 19, 2015
need better signage to locate in but worth the find -very new and modern !
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Improperly charged for stay. TRIPLE-CHARGED!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The room was adequate.
Cons: More well-trained staff (front desk) to avoid over-charging. There is clearly a scram involved.
Location: Adequate.
Upon checking out, the hotel clerk advised me that I will NOT be given a receipt. Today, my credit card was TRIPLE-CHARGED for one night stay. Please refund my account a total of $232.08.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Hotel was very nice. My only complaint was thin walls. Could hear kids screaming next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

Soccer tournament lodging

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the staff is nice.
Cons: A better stocked bar. Two items I ordered were not available.
Location: There is a lot of shopping opportunities in this area as well as a lot of restaurants. Convenient, but the traffic is horrible to and from I40.
This was my son's team hotel for a soccer tournament. Check in was quick and easy. The lobby area had a nice fireplace and the bar was not far away, although not fully stocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. While there are many good restaurants in the immediate area, we had tired, hungry soccer players with us and decided to try room service. Not only was the food outstanding, the staff could not have been nicer. Overall a great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very clean and quiet hotel. No problems to address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christyfrom Roanoke

Nice quiet stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, new clean hotel. Great pool, kid friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom richmond

Would stay again!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the spacious room. Stayed with my grandkids and they enjoyed the pool. The hot tub is also delightful (the pool is always just too cold for me.....). The breakfast is good--costs about 8$ a person. You can get eggs and pancakes and waffles made to order. They have an extensive spread. The hotel is pretty quiet over all. Have stayed there many times--I just watch the price specials.