Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very good stay. The room was clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Clean, convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We were in town for the Mistletoe Run. The HIE was convenient to the race site and our room was perfect. They had a generous Free breakfast offering as well. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast! Hope to see you again soon. Tonya J Hill General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Looks nice but reeks of cheap

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Hot cinnamon buns for breakfast, that's it.
Cons: Everything else, including the hairs I found in the sink and shower.
Location: Sits directly beside I-40. I have stayed at the airport Westin at Detroit Airport and the Sheraton, Winsor Locks, CT airport which were more quite.
I stayed here because the Hampton where I usually stay was full. With both the Express and the Hampton being near the same price, I assumed they would be comparable. Boy was I wrong. Looks are deceiving. The Express has very cheap windows which do not block interstate noise, the through wall unit would heat for a while then cool for a while, and after the shower water finally got warm you had better be quick or expect to end up chilly. This experience was not comfortable as it was during a period of record cold for mid-November. "Hot" breakfast consists of toast, hot water over instant oatmeal, and coffee. The only good thing was the warm cinnamon buns. By the way, no chocolate chip cookies in the evening. I would rather spend my money at the Hampton any day. Put a red roof on the Express and charge $49.95 a night and it will be in the proper class. I hope the owner wants cheap and did not pay big bucks to get this place built and operated because it is cheap, cheap, cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennfrom North Carolina

It was ok.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really easy to get to and was very clean. Although, when we got to our room on the 3rd floor, the smell of mold or mildew was so strong, I could hardly sleep. The carpet felt like it had recently been cleaned and hadn't quite had the opportunity to dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edfrom Pearl River, NY

stopover

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and convenient. Clean. A little close to highway so some road noise at night but not a real drawback. Beds very comfortable and rooms very clean. Breakfast pretty good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not convenient to WFU. No nice restaurants in immediate vicinity. Room clean and breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LiDfrom CT

Wake-Forest visit

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was water all over the bathroom floor from a leaking toilet and the comforter on bed was quite obviously stained...don't know how they missed that and placed it on bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Florence, SC

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great staff was fantastic they had everything ready when we arrived would definitely stay there again