Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Economical and good hotel with hot breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 4, 2014
it is quite noisy. Right next to the HWY. After driving 500 miles you probably don't care. But otherwise I would pick something little farther from HWY. Also, even it said Non smoking rooms, in the hall it smells.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable your stay was negatively impacted by the noise from the Interstate. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be. Thanks, Richard Hicks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 30, 2014
It was great. Hotel staff were polite and courteous.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review on our hotel. Thank you for the great comments on our staff and hotel and we look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Richard Hicks GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where we were.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: updating
Location: Just passing through.
Room was clean but old looking. Grout was molded. For a quick sleep it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Warrick from NJ

terrible bed and noise control

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
i have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, but this one was bad. Our room was facing the highway which had trucks rolling by all night keeping us awake, i understand they can't control the highway but maybe better soundproofing or windows. Then worst thing, the bed was terrible. It was a cheap thin mattress that was old. It was lumpy and very uncomfortable and neither of us could sleep well. to top it off hotel was sold out so we couldn't switch rooms. 229 was bad. some maintenance issues in hallways. but overall clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud highway noise. No gym

Posted Nov 6, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill&Joyce from Florida

beware

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
someone copied our credit card. Two days after arriving home, we checked our credit card activity, on line, we were charged for another night , (2days after we checked out.) We were in touch with the hotel manager, he said we would be credited , this was 3 days ago, we are still waiting to see it on our statement. Beware, and always ckeck your credit card activity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - needs renovation

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Rooms are really worn. Need new beds bad. Friendly staff only goes so far. Close to vineyards and 10 minutes to Hanes Mall. Would not go back.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel, Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests a great experience. We take all feedback seriously and will look into the issues you had during your stay. Thanks, Richard Hicks General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Knoxville, TN

Convenient for those traveling between NC cities

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, affordable, clean.
Cons: Staff friendliness
Convenient hotel for those traveling between large metropolitan cities in North Carolina. Staff was okay, they were polite but seemed almost displeased that they had to serve me. Accommodations were nice as well with a few minor complaints. Although it was non smoking the entire hallway still smelled of smoke. Also found 2 spiders. But otherwise very clean.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We value all feedback and will look into the issues you had while staying at our hotel and hope you will return to the hotel in the near future. Thanks, Richard Hicks General Manger