Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to medical facility was a plus.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: On the brighter side: the breakfast available was excellent!
Cons: The check-in staff could be more attentive, informative as to what was/wasn't available and try to anticipate problems.
Location: Our only concern on this trip was the medical facility across the street
In the middle of the summer, the pool could not be used! We'd so looked forward to a swim after doctor visit. It would take up to 3 swipes with the key card to open the door to our room. soft drinks were not available on the bottom floor, only on the upper floors. Not very comfortable with the window curtains as they were partially sheer Check-in staff didn't offer to make available a luggage gurney until I asked for one and weren't very attentive (seemed distracted with other work) and didn't inform us that the pool was closed until we asked how to access it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Complaints

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean. It had no unpleasant odors. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a wonderful variety.
Cons: Nothing
I am a picky traveler however, I was very pleased with this hotel. It was very clean and the seems to have been recently refurbished. The breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Dark depressing rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and good bed.
Cons: The breakfast, the internet, the room decor.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was first rate.The rooms were dark and depressing. They charge $16.95 a day for HBO. The internet was very slow and the connection failed several times. The continental breakfast was very bad. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Boston

Convenient hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff us pleasant and helpful. Convenience
Cons: Breakfast is slow to be replenished and mediocre. Elevator was broken one day. Late afternoon room cleaning was inconvenient.
Hotel staff are pleasant and location in near hospital and shopping and downtown. I stay there because it is close to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T.K.

very good

Posted Feb 15, 2014
very good hotel, elevator didn't work when we stay, other than that 1comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Wake-Forest Baptist Hospital

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Heavy curtains that could be closed.
Staff - great. Ink stains on carpet. No curtains to close to block out parking lot lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Holiday Inn Express near Baptist Hospital.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Motel was decent. Cold not get WIFI to connect. Called desk, clerk said he would come up to fix it. He never came. Also toilet would run off and on all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lone Traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice to be so close to the hospital!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: close to hospital, clean, breakfast
Cons: carpet, walls and ceiling showing age. Needs to be upgraded.
Location: Not sure......booked location because it was close to the Winston Salem Baptist Hospital.
Dad was in the hospital and it was nice to be so close to the hospital. Rooms were very clean, bed slept great, breakfast was good. Ceilings, room carpet and walls could use some upkeep as the age is starting to show in the rooms but overall would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by llc from C

Residency Interview Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013
We had a double room at Winston /Salem. The staff was friendly as well as helpful with travel advice and restaurant tips. BUT the most impressive part of our stay was the cleaning staff!!! The rooms were immaculate, the bed were totally moved, mattresses upright, vacuumed under the bed stand. The air vents were removed,coils dusted and cover wiped down. I was very impressed.