Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Best value and location in Oak Bluffs

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Value, Staff, and location.
Cons: Upgrade to electronic keys. (Although, actual keys kind of went right along with the MV feel)
Location: Right next to downtown, marina, park, and ferry.
We stayed at the Surf Side Inn over a beautiful August weekend. The Inn is right across the street from the ferry and the marina. You could not ask for a better location in Oak Bluffs. We walked everywhere as everything was right there. The staff was exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice, and ready to help with any questions or services that we needed. The rooms are clean, with a nice little open closet area to store your bags and hang your clothes. Definitely made the room more comfortable. We spent some down time having drinks in the courtyard, which was nicely maintained and made you feel a little secluded. Overall, this was a great hotel for the money. The rates were the cheapest in the area, so I was concerned that it was a dirty hotel. However, I was extremely happy that my worries were completely wrong. Great value, Great location, and Awesome staff/owners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to medical facility was a plus.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: On the brighter side: the breakfast available was excellent!
Cons: The check-in staff could be more attentive, informative as to what was/wasn't available and try to anticipate problems.
Location: Our only concern on this trip was the medical facility across the street
In the middle of the summer, the pool could not be used! We'd so looked forward to a swim after doctor visit. It would take up to 3 swipes with the key card to open the door to our room. soft drinks were not available on the bottom floor, only on the upper floors. Not very comfortable with the window curtains as they were partially sheer Check-in staff didn't offer to make available a luggage gurney until I asked for one and weren't very attentive (seemed distracted with other work) and didn't inform us that the pool was closed until we asked how to access it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Complaints

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean. It had no unpleasant odors. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a wonderful variety.
Cons: Nothing
I am a picky traveler however, I was very pleased with this hotel. It was very clean and the seems to have been recently refurbished. The breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Dark depressing rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and good bed.
Cons: The breakfast, the internet, the room decor.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was first rate.The rooms were dark and depressing. They charge $16.95 a day for HBO. The internet was very slow and the connection failed several times. The continental breakfast was very bad. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Boston

Convenient hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff us pleasant and helpful. Convenience
Cons: Breakfast is slow to be replenished and mediocre. Elevator was broken one day. Late afternoon room cleaning was inconvenient.
Hotel staff are pleasant and location in near hospital and shopping and downtown. I stay there because it is close to family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good pizza in walking distance

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was Memorial Day weekend, and the outdoor pool was not open b/c of maintenance issues. Disappointing b/c we drove 12 hours and needed to unwind. Walked a little for pizza then back to room to collapse. Beds were comfy and room very quiet. Breakfast was not very good, but it was free.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elevator groans terribly, but staff and rooms are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from California

Business Trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were updated and clean. Breakfast every morning was standard. Staff was friendly and helpful. Business center was great for me. A whole Foods up the street was great and convenient. Overall would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allison from Baton Rouge, LA

Great experience

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. We even used the hotel shuttle to get dropped off at dinner one night. We will definitely stay there again for our next trip to High Point Market.