Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 13, 2006
Motel is old and not maintained well. Toilet was loose and "rocked" when in use. Ceiling tiles were broken. Air conditioner vent was located high on the wall near the ceiling and blew cold air continuously. Carpet was dirty around the edges and needed vacuuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Our Stay In Winston-Salem

Posted Aug 4, 2006
We found the hotel clean, comfortable and like the location. Hotel rate included a nice breakfast which was very convenient. We would return to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China Grove, NC

Not too good

Posted Mar 8, 2006
The good news is that the motel was relatively clean. Then, there is the bad news: small rooms, paper thin walls, you could hear everything!, the "free full breakfast was not good, Oh Well, I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would Stay Again.

Posted Sep 12, 2005
This hotel was small, but comfortable. I was able to receive the adjoining rooms that I requested. My first stay in a Best Western hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised. Initially I thought that since the price was reasonable, that the hotel would be less than desirable, but it was not. Not a lot of noise, it has a pool (5'), and breakfast. So, I would say it is worth the $, and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Not a good choice

Posted May 11, 2005
People there were nice enough, but the hotel is very run down. Toilet in my roon was broken and did not flush properly. "hot breakfast" was a joke - chopped up french fries were served as hash-browns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Ga.

right in the middle of the historic district

Posted Apr 19, 2005
The hotel was 2 blocks from Old Salem, next door to the Visitors Center and 3 blocks from salem College. The free hot breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Feb 19, 2005
Stay away from this one. Excellent Continental breakfast but that's about all. Rooms were nasty with terrible smell. After one phone call and a trip to the front desk I changed rooms only to find the second room in the same condition. Only got about two hours sleep I do believe the rooms were mold contaminated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Out of the way, not worth the trouble.

Posted Dec 18, 2004
The hotel is close to downtown but far enough away to get away from it all. The room was pretty much standard fare but smelled of smoke - even though I requested a smoke free room. I requested a room change but was met with the same conditions. Good price, pretty standard hotel. Don't expect too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2004
My only complaint about this hotel was that I couldn't find one staff member who knew anything about the local area. They couldn't even tell me where any restaurants were. Aside from that, the service and convenience to the area was wonderful. The free breakfast far exceeded expectations!