Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Alicefrom nc

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Steam clean carpets, add amenities like an iron, hairdryer, air out rooms
Location: shopping
You get what you pay for. Requested a no smoking room and room was smokey. They had a lot of people rooming the hotel that looked like they did not stay there. Hotel rating was a B. There was a fight that broke out the last night we were there. There was lots of screaming and door slamming. Did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty facility,nasty hotel check-in person,nasty

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: everything
nice people on online. Nasty person at check-in 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reneefrom Asheville, NC, USA

Manager is not putting the CUSTOMERS first.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Check in staff and breakfast
Cons: Manager and cigarette smell
Hotel was in great location, staff that checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. Pool was OK but needed cleaning. We asked for a late check out upon arrival and were told that would be OK and it was at 1pm. We decided to double check the late check out the morning of leaving and the current staff and manager informed us they didn't know anything about it and was very rude and did not want to help us in any way, shape or form. We were in town for the National American Miss Pageant and our girls were scheduled back to back which is the reason for requesting a late check out!! My opinion is the hotel/motel was not even at half capacity and should have been more accommodating, we only needed til 1pm and they would only give us til 12:15. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Apex, NC

get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2010
Pretty clean rooms and friendly staff. Cheapest around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oahu, HI

Wished all the hotels we stayed in wold had been so generous with breakfast and service.

Posted Jul 24, 2010
Overall this was the best hotel-experience out of our 8 different stops in NC and TN, and yet very inexpensive. Bravo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Apex, NC

Gets the job done

Posted May 12, 2010
It's half the price of surrounding hotels but you get what you pay for. My room was clean, but when I walked in there were filters left on a chair and a dirty plastic cup and plate on the table. -Like the cleaning/maint crew took a break there and left in a hurry. Friendly service and okay breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville,NC

Old Faithful

Posted Nov 11, 2009
The Innkeeper is always "old faithful" for me and my family. It is the right price, the right location, and always has space for us(unless during furniture market). Since maving from Winston Salem 6 years ago, The Inn Keeper has been the only place that we stay when coming home.