Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the breakfast provided was nice.
We enjoyed our stay with La Quinta Hotels. Although it's an older facility the beds were comfortable and overall we liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amos & Carolyn from Greenville,S.C.

Close to Fine Restaurants and Large Mall

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet Hotel and great staff and wonderful Breakfast. We will certainly l stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a bit miffed

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good. I was disappointed having breakfast at 9:00 AM and half the food was put away. Staff was cleaning up and in the way of other guests getting their breakfast as well as while I was getting my breakfast. Breakfast was suppose to be available till 10:00 AM. Breakfast is important to me. I am not staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Decent value, would stay again.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Firmer beds, quieter HVAC unit.
Location: Located convenient to excellent mall shopping, restaurants, and downtown Winston Salem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis from Delaware

Nicely located

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, Reasonable price, Large room size.
Cons: Pre-check rooms ensure things function properly..room #205 bathroom sink drainage issue. In room mini-fridge would be useful store food and drinks
Location: Very short walking distance to stores and restaurants. We really enjoy the dining/entertainment at Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse (two thumbs up).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles Everett from Winston-Salem

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
too many dogs.I was in room 223. rm 221 had 2 dogs. sm dog always yapping then big dog starts barking.all dogs should be restricted to one area. I spend 4 days in a hotel twice a month and will not stay in your hotel without a guarantee that there are no dogs nearby. Kitchen lady stood by while people struggled to scrap off their waffles from the iron. She said nothing and did not remind the people to use plenty of pam to avoid sticking