Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

NEEDS PM WORK

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Heater made weird sounds all throughout the night. Pillows are too hard and flat. Bed is like laying on bricks. Needs some serious preventive manintance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Heat the bathroom.
Location: There is a lot to do.
I have stayed in a Microtel in Philadelphia a few times, so when I went to W-S, I went there b/c the price was fair ad the Philly hotel is excellent. I arrived early and the lady at the front desk was kind enough to check me in early. She put me in a room for handicapped guests. At first I felt kind of bad about this because I have no handicap, but I got over that pretty quickly. The room was massive by Microtel standards, I suppose to allow access to a wheelchair or any other handicap-friendly accessory. The room was clean and everything was great. The only thing that was weird was that the bathroom had no heat and apparently no insulation. It was cold in there as the room was at the end of the corridor and the parking lot was just outside. It didn't bother me that it was cold in there, but I would imagine it would be annoying for a handicapped person, who already has a lot to deal with, to have to spend some quality time in an unheated bathroom. Also, I don't think that an elderly person would find it very fun. I would rate the staff as great, the room as great and the location in W-S as very convenient. It's right off I-40 and easy to find. Lots of places to shop and eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I asked for a non smoking room and even though the hotel was not full I was told I could not be moved because I booked on Expedia. I spent the night in a horrible smelling room & had to take a lukewarm shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC Outerbanks Area

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and economical.
Cons: Well managed. Friendly by everyone.
Location: Outback Steak House within walking distance. Krispy Kreme just several blocks away with their Hot Red Light ON!
Absolutely satisfying in every respect. Their reputation, ease of operation and leaders in providing the basics for overnight for the single traveler is unparelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient for our purpose in town. The front desk was responsive to out needs/request. I think you have a leak in toilet it kept running all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasminfrom Syracuse, NY

Great place for a small price

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for a cheap price. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a small room but had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, Va

The worst hotel room ever

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The room we got ended up being a handicapped room. We are not handicapped and had not ask for one.The shower nozzle sprayed water everywhere. The water would not get hot. There was not a vanity in the bathroom, only a small sink that would not hold a toothbrush.we were beside the outside door and it made a huge bang every time anybody opened it. It was opened continually all night long, and I got less than an hour of sleep. I don't know that I would even book with Expedia again because this experience was so bad!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the price.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we didn't know the area so we were not happy to see this hotel was right down the road from a mall, and the traffic was horrific. Leaving the hotel the turn was one way only so had to go up the road and then turn around across from the mall, thankfully there was a traffic light there so made that easier. Way to much traffic for this area sat through one light 4 times. The hotel however was clean, front desk helpful with our questions, breakfast was usual continental fare, had waffles but no syrup, they had to go get some. Husband has a very bad back, we had read some reviews stating bedding to firm, it was perfect for us. Rooms are small but you have everything you need. Would definitely stay at a Microtel Inn again, just not this one because of location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Aurora

Good Value for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were consistent with other Mircotels I've stayed in. Friendly staff. Would book again.