Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Everything was great. The only complaint I have about the room is that the shower drained very slow, so it would fill up while showering. Also, the housekeeper couldn't speak any English so it was impossible to communicate with her. Other than these 2 things, everything else was great! We checked in late Thursday night and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice, it was quiet, located close to the freeway and a huge mall, lots of places to eat close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel needs TLC

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Staff needs to be more polite and courteous. Keep the garbage cans clean and emptied daily. Replace peeling stucco in the rooms.
I stayed at the Quality Inn coming straight from the Marriott Hotel due to me having to stay on unexpectedly. It was night and day event though it did not have to be. The lobby was polished clean and welcoming. The room however was the exact opposite. I walked from the lobby to the room which was on the second floor. The garbage can was overflowing with garbage from pizza boxes and bottle. I had to ask the receptionist at the desk to have someone clean it up. The room has a popcorn stucco finish which was peeling and falling off on the floor from what appeared to be a roof leak. The staff was unfriendly and even entering the lobby the staff did not greet you with a "Good Morning". What the hotel staff needs are simple lessons in how to be polite and courteous. The rooms needs tidying up and painting where necessary with constant cleaning daily. It is so hard to just replace the garbage bags located near the rooms daily? Whoever owns the hotel should book into the Marriott for a night and see what they do and follow it. I am not talking about the Quality Inn spending more money I am simply talking about feeling how soft their towels are how polite the staff is and especially how clean the place is. If a ceiling has peeling stucco scrap it off and do it over. It is very inexpensive to redo that kind of finish.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Won't stay here again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Each room has a door to the outside. I never like that setup. When I entered the room after dark and closed the door, the light switch did not turn on any light. I had to find my way in the dark to a lamp. The door was not flush with the opening. There was no open space but using the top security feature was questionable. The carpet was frayed at the doorway of the bathroom. The switchplate for the internet connection was off the wall, exposing the hole in the wall. The counter in the bathroom was damaged. The ice machine was broken. When I asked the staff to get ice for me, he put his hand IN the ice bucket. Disgusting. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It was close to JDL Fastrack, my destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Remodeling, new paint, cleaning
Not the best, will not return, room was run down, bathroom door wouldn't close or open, apparently their vacuums don't reach behind the furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north Carolina

Worst quality Inn and suites ever

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is a MOTEL all doors face outside no connected lobby etc. I would never expect a suites MOTEL plus they were the smallest queen beds on planet or they were only full NOT queen as shown by expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Roomy and comfortable.
Location: Great, close to shopping. Nice breakfast. Love the coffee (S&D).
Commode runned too long and the faucaet was not working properly. We stayed in an old room because it was the only one ready at the time. Maybe next time, I will stay in a newer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great location. Clean hotel and a good price. The staff was very efficient with our check in and informative about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast with room.
Location: Enjoyed shopping nearby and easy to get to Wake Forest Hospital.
Will use again on next visit to area. Quick check in and out. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Decent for the money. My room door didn't close all the way. It looked like it had been kicked in at some point. The lock still worked, however, so I didnt feel unsafe. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Venessafrom Winston Salem

Surprise!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in and the staff was very friendly. We immediately noticed the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. We saw a soda cap beside the bed, dust under the TV, something dried on the desk chair arm and there was too much furniture for the room. The bathroom was surprising clean however. We had a long day so we took a nap. Upon waking we decided to go to the gas station for snacks, when I opened the door there was a cop right there at the room next door. We all spoke as my husband and I left out and rounded the corner there were 3 police cars and a guest outside talking to the officer. We went back to the room and consumed our snacks. I noticed a white stain on the floor next to the coffee table, one of three tables by the couch. A side table, coffee table and a night stand in a very small area. At that point we decided to leave. About 4 am, we went to the front desk and the door was not open. We were able to enter the first automatic door but the second one was locked. We went back to the room to call the front desk and the phone did not work so we left the key in the room and went home. We chose a smoking room and possibly we should have opted for a non smoking. I still paid my money and do not feel like it was worth a dime. We were just married and wanted a change of scenary for the night but were not able to relax on the bed just looking at the room it did not seem viable to get cozy.