Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D. from Virginia

Location to coliseum is convenient.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to be. Friendly staff.
Cons: TV - no flat panel. Bad tv reception and channel selection. Very basic continental breakfast.
Location: Location close to main roads, colesium, and not far from the historical section of town.
The check in process was great. Hotel was clean. Rooms were clean but basic. Old tv, not flat panel and not good reception or channel selection. Free continental breakfast was very basic. Hotel location was close to main roads. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
by Belinda from Wilmington, NC

B sanitation grade.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Price was okay.
Cons: Bring up the sanitation grade.
When we were checking in we noticed the B sanitation grade. Normally we would have left, but it was late and we stayed. I spent the whole night wondering why the B grade. Hotel is not in the nicest part of town. The heat had not been turned on in the room before we checked in and it took around 4 hours for the room to warm up. Mattresses weren't great, the pillows were thin, and there were no blankets only a thin comforter. The room looked clean enough. Breakfast was okay. Staff was nice enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The hotel looks nothing like the pictures, it had an odor, not very clean and was very loud
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Rachelle from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: They were understaffed (only one person working the front desk), the heater was broken in our room, and the mattresses were saggy.
Location: Although the location was desirable because of the event we were attending, there are no restaurants, coffee shops, malls, or other amenities nearby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bad hotel from Virginia

worst hotel ive stayed

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wasnt able to get blankets, the room had a mold smell, the bathroom wasnt clean, the fausset was loose, only had about 5 channels on the tv, the gym was a disastre i wouldnt recommend it to noone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Atlanta

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Cons: Hotel lobby needs major overhaul; furniture looked like it hadn't been updated since 980's. Needs healthy options (fruit) at continental breakfast.
Location: Very close to Wake Forest and downtown; everything is within a 10-minute drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Dan from VA

could be better

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent there one night only and I'd say "it's ok" hotel. Receptionist was nice, former IT person from HP Market pavilion, gave us an advice about town. Room was clean, no smoke smell however we found stain on the wall :-). Bathroom was clean, bit outdated and I felt claustrophobic while doing my business there. At the time when we left, drain got clogged - we used shower 3x but we didn't tell them anything. Breakfast was literally poor. Room where they're serving breakfast was dirty, with glass door where you could see construction work going on. Anyway, night was silent, no jumping, no riving engines or drugged teenagers around. Overall impression: you'll get what you paid for .. we paid $85/night for 2 adults and 1 room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel. Close to the express way.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The mattress.
Cons: Put in shower heads with hoses on them. Breakfast was all carbohydrates. Not good for diabetics.
Location: Didn't attend any of them
It was just OK. Not too much more to say about this facility.