Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very old and rundown. Felt dirty- left after first night. Pool looked quite unappealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth 30 a night

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The floor in breakfast area was dirty, but the oranges were good. The room a/c rattled and kept waking us up all night long. The tube TV was fuzzy. Swimming pool had dirt all over the bottom and water had a green tint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Needs total upgrading in bathroom
We had two rooms and the toilet in one room was disgusting. Hotel needs an overall updating and renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Unloved

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff. It was quiet.
Cons: make pool more inviting.
Location: don't go out at night.
Very run down. Pool looked like no cared. Dead plants and stones that hurt to walk on around the pool. Just old and in a scary part of town.
2 out of 5
by steve from south carolina

Good price and convenient to main expressway

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Update the rooms and check corners for dust and crumbs. Don't leave cigarette burns on furniture and dirty headrest.
Location: Easy access to freeway.
The front desk employee was very friendly and courteous. The hallway had a smell. Old tv's no flat screen in our room. The lounge chair headrest area was filthy. And foot rest had 4 cigarette burns. I didn't sit on that chair. The bed was comfortable. No ice machine on our floor. Next trip there, I'll ask my daughter for recommendations where to stay. Plus they charge me extra after I paid my reservations after I left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis Bailey from Shelby NC

Housekeeping Issues

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When checking in, the on duty clerk was overheard speaking with what was likely a manager, advising the manager of multiple complaints about housekeeping. We checked in, got settled, and when we got into bed, it felt damp...the comforters were still wet from not being dried completely when they were washed. The clerk (Dylan?) was very responsive, and although they didn't have any spare comforters, brought us blankets, which solved the problem. The hotel was in need of paint/refreshing inside, and a VERY BRIGHT SECURITY LIGHT is pointed directly at the side of the hotel (on the 4th floor), and you just couldn't make the room dark because of it. Not a hotel I'll choose next time. Breakfast was skimpy, and the staff keeping it stocked, weren't very good that that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough for my purpose

Posted May 20, 2014
I needed a room to stay in for visit and the Hotel provided me with what I needed for reasonable price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com