Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Alabama

Clean and confortable but older

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel that shows age, but kept clean. Just a basic hotel, nothing fancy, but clean and well kept for the age. Breakfast was as good as any of the newer places and the staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ANNA from CHARLOTTE NC

Dont stay at a DUMP

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
HORRIBLE, THE ROOMS WERE DINGY, THERE WERE SPIDERS CRAWLING ON WEBS FROM THE TV TO THE DRESSER, SUPPOSED TO BE A NO SMOKING ROOM, BUT THERE WERE CIGARETTE BURNS ON THE CHAIRS IN THE FIRST ROOM,,THEY US CHANGE ROOMS... THE NEXT ROOM WASN'T MUCH BETTER....HAD CLOROX STAINS ON THE COMFORTERS, NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE CONDEMMED
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Buffalo

Close to family

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality Inn University was perfect for an unexpected/unplanned stay. We drove 12 hours and were exhausted upon arrival getting in town for an unexpected loss of a family member. The rooms were inexpensive and clean. Bed was comfy. The desk clerk was friendly and informative. The breakfast was yummy. We loved the coffee. All in all a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FotoLyfe Studio from NC

smaller room but got everything I need

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: employees, clean bed, quiet environment.
Cons: N/A
Location: car dealerships, 20 minutes from downtown, 30 minutes to pilot mountain, next door to a nice movie theatre.
really good price and not very crowded. Pleasant exchanges with reception. I enjoyed it a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassi from KY

Surprisingly nice

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, fridge and microwave, free wifi.
Location: I was hiking at Hanging Rock State Park and Pilot Mountain State Park so I didn't really explore the area immediately near the hotel.
For the price point I cannot complain about this hotel at all. The room was clean, recently renovated with granite in the shower and bathroom countertop, a comfortable bed, a nice TV, a mini-fridge, a microwave, etc. The heater was a little strange, it worked perfectly but it ran all the time and the temperature of the air coming out was what changed. I accidentally booked a smoking room on expedia (I had four websites open comparing prices) and when I called to change it the next day there was no issue whatsoever or hassle. They just made the change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Binny from Toronto

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay for the price was nice... only thing i didnot liked about hotel is there wifi... there wifi doesnt work in the room it works only in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com