Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem PA

What else could go wrong?

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It took more than twenty minutes to check in because the woman at the desk could not figure out that I had already been charged by Expedia, even though I told her multiple times. While I was trying to check in, the manager of the motel backed his truck into our car. Then he refused to show us his license, so the police had to come. We did not get housekeeping service on Thursday because it was Thanksgiving. We did not get housekeeping service on Friday because the man who was doing it did not speak English very well and thought "later" meant "never".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Staff Ever Quality Inn Winston Salem

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Maid staff was very pleasant, $5 dollar tip got us a few extra towels ( desk refused).
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Movie Theatre, close to Wake Forest which is why we were there.
Don't know where to start, NO Wi-Fi at all for 3 days, No Extra Towels, Pillows, Sheets, Blankets, Toilet Paper. Every time we called desk 'Staff has gone for the day..sorry not available' . Wi-Fi given a toll free number, problem is on Hotel end..sorry..NEVER WORKED ONCE, lobby PC inoperable. Needed extra night, only reason we stayed because we had our pet with us, Sorry going to cost you extra as hotel is full. Paid the higher rate, woke to and EMPTY HOTEL. Checkout was the best, printer is broken, sorry cant tell you what your final charges are (still waiting), business cards?..sorry none available. Cant even get a card to contact anyone, can you write the managers name at least? Nope..sorry. Not as sorry as I was for spending 3 miserable nights and who knows how much there (still no idea of charges).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location if you are visiting your child at WF

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The maid did not make my bed because she left a note saying that I had too many things on it -- i totally understand that and i agree -- but is that a
good service at front desk but very marginal accommodations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pheliopfrom Washington, DC

Dirty room, very basic.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirt was on the walls in the bathroom. The bathroom countertop was separated from the rest of the cabinet below it. The upholstery on the chair was stained. The light in the room by the door didn't work when we first arrived. Front desk said it would take 30 minutes for the maintenance man to arrive and fix it. We screwed in several light bulbs more tightly and fiddled with things, until the light button finally worked 20 minutes later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sierrafrom Chicago

Don't do it-

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room reeked of urine, breakfast pitchers dirty, locks not secure, bathroom floor dirty, so run down, tiny square pillows for bed...don't do it
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

I want a refund

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We did not know how bad this hotel was, until we arrived. After driving seven hours to prepare for my dad's funeral, we are told that there is no hot water. We trusted the desk clerk, who assured us that the hot water would be fixed - well before my dad's visitation. The room had cockroaches, but we stayed. I had purchased another room, starting on Friday. There was still no hot water late Friday night, so we purchased two rooms at the Comfort Inn, so we could take a bath before the funeral! The Comfort Inn was a lot nicer, better rooms, more courteous staff, and no cockroaches! I think that I should, at least get a refund for the Quality Inn, some discount on the Comfort Inn for all of our aggravation that was created around my dad's funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is very convenient to Wake Forest University as well as lots of restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ample. The exterior could use some sprucing up, but that's about it.