Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was clean and convenient. The continental breakfast was well stocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Donot book
worst room I have every book! Smell bad, dark room ,stain carpet,chair, very back of the building. smoke smells,motel staff came in and stray the room with air fresher. And them the still remain..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older building but very clean and comfortable beds

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and comfortable beds
Cons: decor (a little dark), updated furniture and fixtures.
Location: Located on University Parkway which is a main thoroughfare and goes right through the town of Wake Forest.
In Wake Forest for my Niece's graduation. The accommodations were OK, older building, but very nice people who were always willing to go the extra mile to assist you. Nice breakfast set up. Certainly not "upscale", but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Chicago

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms and building outdated and worn. Could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This is a motel, not a hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was immediately disappointed to see that I'd booked a room on a motel, and not in a hotel. I didn't think that was made clear anywhere in the information about the Quality Inn. The motel itself is fine enough. It's in a rough part of town and obviously an older motel. They have done some updating though. My experience was fine, but if safety is a concern, I would book in a different area and make sure you are booking at a hotel. Seemed very overpriced for what you get . More like a one star level of motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old hotel but affordable

Posted Apr 16, 2014
it was a place to sleep no where I would want to hang out at all day had that old Hotel smell
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and mattress

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a room for 2 adults and 1 teenager for the weekend. We were given a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa. When we got to the room, we noticed it had not been vacuumed well and the carpet and sofa did not appear to be clean. When we pulled out the sofa, we were appalled to find a mattress that was torn, stained and dirty. When we called the office they told us they only had a smoking room that they could put us in if we wanted to move. It was even dirtier than the original room. They said they would send a cot up, but it was ridiculously uncomfortable--the mattress was thin and did not fit the cot. The manager never returned our calls as we requested and did not even offer us a discount for the substandard accommodations. Do not stay at this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for a quick business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for 4 days on business. Room was clean and reasonably priced, and the clerks working in both the day and night shift were quite helpful. The neighborhood was fine; it is a clean, commercial district on a main thoroughfare directly off the freeway. My only complaint was the quality of the bed. It was really too soft and lumpy. I think they ought to change all their mattresses to new, higher quality ones so customers can have a more restful sleep. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Miami

Highpoint Market

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is tough to find a good hotel for the Furniture Market everything books fast and is so outrageous. This hotel was affordable and was ok. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com