Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is very convenient to Wake Forest University as well as lots of restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ample. The exterior could use some sprucing up, but that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was clean and convenient. The continental breakfast was well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J from Va

Suited our needs well

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older furniture but bedding and baths updated. We were there less than 12 hours- in town for a high school graduation. Didn't hear noise from surrounding rooms at all, which was nice .Clean beds and baths. Breakfast was fine, lots of variety. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Pittsburgh. Pa.

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The very reasonable rates and the location just off the main highway were the main reasons why I would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Donot book
worst room I have every book! Smell bad, dark room ,stain carpet,chair, very back of the building. smoke smells,motel staff came in and stray the room with air fresher. And them the still remain..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older building but very clean and comfortable beds

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and comfortable beds
Cons: decor (a little dark), updated furniture and fixtures.
Location: Located on University Parkway which is a main thoroughfare and goes right through the town of Wake Forest.
In Wake Forest for my Niece's graduation. The accommodations were OK, older building, but very nice people who were always willing to go the extra mile to assist you. Nice breakfast set up. Certainly not "upscale", but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Chicago

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms and building outdated and worn. Could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This is a motel, not a hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was immediately disappointed to see that I'd booked a room on a motel, and not in a hotel. I didn't think that was made clear anywhere in the information about the Quality Inn. The motel itself is fine enough. It's in a rough part of town and obviously an older motel. They have done some updating though. My experience was fine, but if safety is a concern, I would book in a different area and make sure you are booking at a hotel. Seemed very overpriced for what you get . More like a one star level of motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old hotel but affordable

Posted Apr 16, 2014
it was a place to sleep no where I would want to hang out at all day had that old Hotel smell