Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Good value for price
Near convention I was going to. Easy drive to lots of places to eat. Large parking lot with easy entry. Double bed room was tight but it had excess furniture in it. Air unit worked well. Furnished breakfast was one of the better ones I have seen. I will stay again next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has seen better days

Posted May 21, 2015
This hotel has seen better days. It is in need of a renovation of the lobby. The front desk is more like a check cashing window. The staff is apathetic. The room was clean and everything worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Rundown Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It was relatively close to Wake Forest University.
Cons: Too much to list.
This hotel was cheaply priced and I think you get what you pay for. The room was cramped, with only about 2.5 feet between the beds and the TV console. It was hard for 2 normal sized humans to move about the room with two double beds. The bed blankets and bed spreads had cigarette burn holes in them. There was a free breakfast every morning but limited food selections and limited seating. The coffee maker was broken one morning, so no coffee that day. My in-laws killed several spiders in their room. My room smelled of wet dog (but we had no pets with us). If you are particular about where you stay, this might not be the place for you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Clean, nice, very dated room furnishing!

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff nice with limited knowledge of area! Rooms clean but very dated! Television stations pathetic ! Overall, price is in accordance to service! For 80 to 90 dollars u get what U pay for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Revland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms was fine. But need to repair installation and have better service
Cons: repair installation and have better service
Location: Have many thing close
We have problems with noizy in the first two nights, then we have problem because do not make the room, and then many installations do not work, so we have to change our room. We have problem with the heating, with the hot water, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Price first

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I feel that my privacy wasn’t respected. There were a few things that bothered me about the room so I started a handwritten log so that I could write a review later. On returning to my room, I noticed my room was tidy. I’d left my log on the stand next to the bed. It was gone. Whoever tidied my room, read my log & decided it was too negative and took it or disposed of it outside the room. The Review: I could smell food from the two restaurants next door & I could smell smoke from someone outside smoking when my heat/air conditioning was running. It only happened once. – I noticed that one of my towels had hair in it. & 1 of my “clean” wash clothes looked as if it hadn’t been washed thoroughly. – The front desk staff seemed nice. – The TV was nice. It had enough connections for me to connect my DVD player & my laptop. – I slept well; I couldn’t hear my neighbors on either side through the walls. – Having the availability of Wireless or Wired Internet in the room is nice. I measured the connection speed with one of those Speed Test websites & measured 43.3mbps down and 5.7mbps up. – The chair & ottoman had stains on it. – Very secure (internet security) laptops may have problems connecting to the Internet through the Hotel’s “free” internet. – The room numbering is strange. All the rooms have external entrances. The odd rooms are on one side of the building, on the opposite side are even.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory from lagrange georgia

wake forest

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
very clean and comfortable!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamese from Pfafftown

Worst Experience Ever!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
extremely displeased! the room was fine but I was charged FOUR times for one room and one nights stay! the receptionist was very rude an uncooperative about getting things settled and the manager was unavailable and even after three days the manager was still not in. I will never stay in a Quality Inn ever again!!