Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms was fine. But need to repair installation and have better service
Cons: repair installation and have better service
Location: Have many thing close
We have problems with noizy in the first two nights, then we have problem because do not make the room, and then many installations do not work, so we have to change our room. We have problem with the heating, with the hot water, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom lagrange georgia

wake forest

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean and comfortable!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesefrom Pfafftown

Worst Experience Ever!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
extremely displeased! the room was fine but I was charged FOUR times for one room and one nights stay! the receptionist was very rude an uncooperative about getting things settled and the manager was unavailable and even after three days the manager was still not in. I will never stay in a Quality Inn ever again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem PA

What else could go wrong?

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It took more than twenty minutes to check in because the woman at the desk could not figure out that I had already been charged by Expedia, even though I told her multiple times. While I was trying to check in, the manager of the motel backed his truck into our car. Then he refused to show us his license, so the police had to come. We did not get housekeeping service on Thursday because it was Thanksgiving. We did not get housekeeping service on Friday because the man who was doing it did not speak English very well and thought "later" meant "never".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old looking

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is old, our deadbolt didnt lock. Shower dripped! So loud in the morning with all the truckers that stay there. Sounded like a construction site every mornin at about 6 am...... Ugh thank goodness we were only staying for 2 nights. There is plenty of food places and shopping around within 5 miles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Phila., PA

Acceptable

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very comfortable and clean. Furniture was aged but acceptable. Only disappointment was loud pipes whenever any room around us flushed their toilet and the air handling unit in the room was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Staff Ever Quality Inn Winston Salem

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Maid staff was very pleasant, $5 dollar tip got us a few extra towels ( desk refused).
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Movie Theatre, close to Wake Forest which is why we were there.
Don't know where to start, NO Wi-Fi at all for 3 days, No Extra Towels, Pillows, Sheets, Blankets, Toilet Paper. Every time we called desk 'Staff has gone for the day..sorry not available' . Wi-Fi given a toll free number, problem is on Hotel end..sorry..NEVER WORKED ONCE, lobby PC inoperable. Needed extra night, only reason we stayed because we had our pet with us, Sorry going to cost you extra as hotel is full. Paid the higher rate, woke to and EMPTY HOTEL. Checkout was the best, printer is broken, sorry cant tell you what your final charges are (still waiting), business cards?..sorry none available. Cant even get a card to contact anyone, can you write the managers name at least? Nope..sorry. Not as sorry as I was for spending 3 miserable nights and who knows how much there (still no idea of charges).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location if you are visiting your child at WF

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The maid did not make my bed because she left a note saying that I had too many things on it -- i totally understand that and i agree -- but is that a
good service at front desk but very marginal accommodations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pheliopfrom Washington, DC

Dirty room, very basic.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirt was on the walls in the bathroom. The bathroom countertop was separated from the rest of the cabinet below it. The upholstery on the chair was stained. The light in the room by the door didn't work when we first arrived. Front desk said it would take 30 minutes for the maintenance man to arrive and fix it. We screwed in several light bulbs more tightly and fiddled with things, until the light button finally worked 20 minutes later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com