Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a jobsite

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Great location with good restaurant choices.
Cons: Updated linens.
The hallways smell badly. The public restroom smelled awful and was closed because out of service. New pillows are needed as well as towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean. This review, however, is getting annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is older and needs maintenance. Too expensive for an outdated holiday inn express. If it wasn't for proximity to my event, I would have paid $5 more and stayed at the marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronaldfrom Raleigh

Clemmons NC

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay -- very pleasant - room(s) nice - breakfast very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MONICA DILLARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hollyfrom North Carolina

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean enough, but smelled horrible. The bed was the worst ever and we went an entire night without sleep. Checked out after the first night, and found another hotel for the second night of our stay in this area. I do not believe all rooms were as uncomfortable as ours, as we traveled with others and were able to compare, but the mattress quality in our room was completely unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Bfrom Richmond, VA

Convenient location!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice two night stay at the hotel. We have family in the area, so it was very convenient for us. The staff was super-nice! Lots of smiles and good regional information. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express, but that was what we expected...OK! We'll be using this hotel again in December.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Richard, Hotel Management
Bill B Thanks you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such a nice review on our Hotel. It's always nice to hear that my staff is taking great care of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in December, Thanks, Richard Hicks General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by chris wilsonfrom chicago

loud guests

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice to have inexpensive hotel, but loud guests made this a tough stay. Loud music and complained. Then loud yelling and complained. The people just disregarded and continued til 1 am. I think manager did not want to have a conflict.