Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill G. from Warrensburg, MO

High Point Furniture Market 2014

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the value. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was great. Hotel was doing a remodel which meant some of the amenities were unavailable but that did not detract from what was a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlos Rodriguez from San Antonio, TX

Stuck in 1970!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in serious need of renovations. My room had not been renovated for more than 30 years. The beds were squeaky, the carpeting was old, the bathroom was ancient and the TV was tube CRT from the early 80's. In summary, stay across the street and you will get your money's worth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by peri from nj

Convient to Wake Forest

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK location. Breakfast convient. Wifi was not working in rooms, but strong in lobby.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Johnstown, PA

not good

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: alot
Location: nothing
Dog barking, keys didnt work most of the time. 2 of the 3 toasters didnt work. breakfast was very poor
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn from New Jersey

Never again

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were extremly hospitable and kind. We booked a 2 bedroom w/a pullout couch. Got there and they did not have it. Moved us to another room. When we got ready for bed and housekeeping went to make the pullout bed, it had brown stains all over it (housekeeping offereed to cover it with a blanket - NOT). They moved us again, to a not much better room. There was no resteraunt on the property. Stains everywhere and the rationale was they were under renovation. We were in town for a funeral.
2 out of 5
by Greenlee from Canada

Almost slept in the car.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: just about everything
Location: Don't eat at the golf themed resteraunt around the corner. They claim to have the best steaks, but they must have kept those for themselves.
I cant say much good about the facility, although the staff were friendly and professional. Dirty room, needs updating. Internet wasn't working. Dead insects all behind the furniture, dusty carpets and blinds. Just yuck. If my wife was with me, there would be no way she would have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We traveled with a soccer team and have stayed at many, many hotels. This was the worst one yet. As the girls said, "sketchy". My personal room was not as bad as the double bed rooms. Those beds were flat and low. My room with a king was overall clean and tidy... just very out of date. The lobby and decorations are run down. The exterior looks nice so it's deceiving. The breakfast area looked like it had been gutted and had concrete floors -- and was separated from the "bar/bistro" area with some flimsy bamboo pull up dividers. Overall the rate was inexpensive, so I suppose it equaled the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Massachusetts

Very affordable and close to Wake Forest.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Wake - I was able to walk there for a sports event my daughter was in, and not worry about parking at Wake.
This hotel shows its age a bit- but it was very clean and well ordered. Bed totally comfortable. Staff was very courteous and pleasant. Only problem was a slow draining tub. Wasn't there long enough to see that the problem got addressed. Breakfast didn't have hot selections (other than toasting breads) - but had yogurts, cereal and breads/bagels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com