Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great place to stay if you're traveling with your dog. Quiet, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delia from Birmingham Alabama

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while on a college tour to Wake Forest University. The location was great. We were only 8 minutes from the campus. Customer service was great! We were looking for local tennis courts to play on and someone from customer service found seven different locations for us and hand delivered them to our room. There are plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable beds.We really appreciated the coin operated laundry room on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzie from MA

Great stop on college tour

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loads of spaces to spread out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Excellent Staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Stayed for three nights. The room was well furnished, spacious and clean. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was much better than at most hotels, with plenty of freshly prepared food and fresh fruit. Overall the hotel is a great place to stay. But what made it even better, was the friendly, professional and happy nature of the staff. The breakfast team must be the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Their smiles made waking up and going to work just a little easier. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

1 Night at Wake Forest

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for a visit to Wake Forest University. The hotel was convenient to the campus and restaurants, etc. The bed was firm and comfortable. The room was a good size and more than acceptable. Difficult access from parking with 2 heavy suitcases.... several icy steps up to the ground floor room.
1 out of 5
by Kay from McLean, VA

No Room at the Inn!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: If you aren't going to meet your commits, find a solution that replaces what you failed to provide and don't make me have to insist!
We arrived around 5 PM and were told that they had NO rooms and had a coupon for the Hampton Inn down the street. We specifically choose this hotel so we could have 2 rooms and 2 baths to accommodate 4 of us. After realizing they were trying to shuffle us off to a ONE bedroom hotel, they provided us with a certificate to stay at the Embassy Suites. We arrive to find they only have ONE bedroom. My son slept on a pull out bed and they brought us a roll-away. Sadly, the ONE shower didn't drain and made getting out difficult and little icky. VERY BAD experience all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Kay, I am very sorry that we were unable to honor your reservation. Unfortunately, we had guests who extended their reservations and thus oversold the hotel. This is not as commonplace for our property as others but it does occur from time to time. It was our full understanding that the rooms that we secured at both hotels were rooms with two double beds and were able to accommodate 4 adults. I will follow-up with both General Managers and find out why these rooms were not what we were guaranteed. For your inconvenience we did pay for all room and parking charges at the Embassy Suites. I understand that this does not take away from the fact that we were unable to accommodate you but I hope that it does reassure you that we take 100% ownership for the situation. Again, I am very sorry.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzzie from NC

Noisy, not safe, lucky to get any rest!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No thumb bolt lock on door, crack around door allowed you to see outdoor light at night. DO NOT stay on ground level, floors creak when they are walked on (you will have to turn up the volume of the TV, just think how the continuous creaking sounds at midnight, 2:00, and 600 in the morning) and all the front desk had to say was "I should have called the front desk". Also, for my entertainment viewing, the police stopped a couple cars at gun point and made a few arrest, on the road in front of this hotel. This may not be a good neighborhood for a woman traveling alone. Do not let the price of this hotel fool you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nothing to write, why force me to write something if I don't have anything to say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Seattle

Not what I expected, but great for what it is

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
In other Residence Inns that I've stayed at it was a hotel style building. You can wander over to guest laundry in your jam jams if you choose. This property is more like an apartment complex. You have a outside entrance but it's not ghetto like others. Much like an apartment. Great kitchen, comfy bed, but the pillows were as flat as a pancake. 4 fingers thick. Horrid pillows. Great staff. Good breakfast.