Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Excellent Staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Stayed for three nights. The room was well furnished, spacious and clean. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was much better than at most hotels, with plenty of freshly prepared food and fresh fruit. Overall the hotel is a great place to stay. But what made it even better, was the friendly, professional and happy nature of the staff. The breakfast team must be the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Their smiles made waking up and going to work just a little easier. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by Kay from McLean, VA

No Room at the Inn!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: If you aren't going to meet your commits, find a solution that replaces what you failed to provide and don't make me have to insist!
We arrived around 5 PM and were told that they had NO rooms and had a coupon for the Hampton Inn down the street. We specifically choose this hotel so we could have 2 rooms and 2 baths to accommodate 4 of us. After realizing they were trying to shuffle us off to a ONE bedroom hotel, they provided us with a certificate to stay at the Embassy Suites. We arrive to find they only have ONE bedroom. My son slept on a pull out bed and they brought us a roll-away. Sadly, the ONE shower didn't drain and made getting out difficult and little icky. VERY BAD experience all the way around.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Kay, I am very sorry that we were unable to honor your reservation. Unfortunately, we had guests who extended their reservations and thus oversold the hotel. This is not as commonplace for our property as others but it does occur from time to time. It was our full understanding that the rooms that we secured at both hotels were rooms with two double beds and were able to accommodate 4 adults. I will follow-up with both General Managers and find out why these rooms were not what we were guaranteed. For your inconvenience we did pay for all room and parking charges at the Embassy Suites. I understand that this does not take away from the fact that we were unable to accommodate you but I hope that it does reassure you that we take 100% ownership for the situation. Again, I am very sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nothing to write, why force me to write something if I don't have anything to say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roz A from Maryland

Good place for a family to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay at this hotel. The people were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the hostesses were really helpful and kind. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Full Kitchen & Close to Family

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the property and service. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from montgomery al

lovely stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and immaculate room.
Location: very convenient to the wake forest campus.
this was a very well kept hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Chevy Chase, MD

Large, comfortable room near Wake Forest Universit

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was larger than we needed but it would be great for a family. It had a comfortable king size bed, a pullout couch, and a kitchen.The hotel is very close to Wake Forest (we were visiting the school). There is a basic breakfast in the morning (cereal, bagles, coffee). The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. There were two dogs in the room below us but we only heard them when we were entering our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was polite and made you feel special
Cons: ?????
Location: We travel outside of the city to Kernersville N.C. for a function. We had family here in Winston Salem that we visits.
Great, clean interior and grounds. Friendly staff all around.