Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Beds were very comfy. Shower worked, but was very outdated. Need new towels. We were only there over night so it served its purpose well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It's a very nice hotel, a bit hard to find but this seems to be pretty normal for Winston-Salem. The service is excellent, the desk staff nice, and the rooms comfortable. The bathroom's door is a bit hard to open and close, but that may simply have been the room we were in; it was a sliding door and I'm not sure if there was missing handle or if it was supposed to have the button pushed somehow. It spent most of the stay slightly open, as a result. They're definitely a good deal for their value, and I've had worse rooms at more expensive hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The AC unit smelled so bad we couldn't use it. Breakfast was very good. They say no dogs/ cats yet there were a couple of dogs on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping. Easy commute to and from Wake Forest University.
Cons: More help at the front desk. Customer service was excellent, but the front desk clerk was handling EVERYTHING by herself; be prepared to be patient.
In town for the 2014 National Master's Track Meet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was just..ok

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: it was in a convenient location
Location: near the mall and eateries
it smelled of smoke when we walked in although the room didn't. the shower door was broken but the stall was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherryville, N C

The motel was close to my mother in law.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Close to our destination.
Cons: Replace carpet and fix molding.
Location: Very close to everything.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in directing us to a restaurant that we were looking for. The room was in need of repair as their was tares in the carpet as well as some molding around the room was pulled away from the wall. The room did have two very comfortable chairs which was great. I have stayed in much fancier rooms that did not have comfortable chairs....this was a plus. The breakfast was good, and coffee was available in the lobby at 5:00am which is a plus since I am an early riser. Coffee was available in the room too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: string smell of smoke
great check in staff. rooms small. strong smell of smoke in lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from raleigh

Very quiet, clean

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's very quiet inn, good for my sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small operate in

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My mother and I stayed in the two full bed room. The beds and sleeping area was comfortable, the real issue was solely in the bathroom area. The shower and toilet were isolated by a sliding door that didn't close, and the shower was so low I had to bend to fit under the shower head...I'm 5'2". There was also only a half a roll of toilet paper in the room when we arrived and we weren't give anymore until the next day's cleaning. There were cracks in the walls and general unkept areas in the room. For the price paid this isn't a horrible place to stay, but it definitely was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com