Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
For a Super 8 I was very pressed. No fruit at the breakfast. An apple or banana would have been a nice addition. Clean. Comfortable bed. Two floors so no elevator for heavy bag carrying. Will stay there again when in the area. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not too shabby... :)

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cons: Check the shower heads; the plumbing is moving.
Location: Biscuitville rocks!
The A/C works and the hot water is hot. The pet rate was VERY reasonable especially considering what other hotels in the area are charging. My only critique was of the sofa bed. When my son opened it, it appeared that the previous occupant's linens were still there. I could be wrong, but my impression was the the hotel staff did not check to see if the sofa bed had been used. Overall, if you need a place to lay your head (if you want thick pillows, bring your own), it's not a bad place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Dissappointed!

Posted May 18, 2015
I was trying to save money as the cost of rooms in the area are quite high, but I feel I would have been better off spending a little more money for a nicer place. The first thing I noticed about the room was the little ants freely roaming around, I even felt a couple on me when I was sleeping. Another disappointment was the older CRT style TV, which means it wasn't a flat screen TV, and the picture quality was poor, not a big deal for me since I don't watch much TV, but I was surprised by the lack of upgrades to this establishment. The worst part of my stay was the discomfort from the sagging mattress and cheap boxspring. The best part of my stay was that the shower had good water pressure, although the towels they provide were rough and obvoiusly the cheapest I've ever run across. I would suggest bringing your own towels from home if you have no other option available but to stay here. The breakfest bar was ok for coffee or tea, but the bagels were poor quality. I told the front desk about the ants in the room, but didn't bother mentioning the obvious need for upgrades to the rooms, as I assume they are already aware but have no intention of doing anything about it, which speaks volumes about the ownership and management of this establishment. I almost didn't bother leaving this review but felt I would do so as a fair warning to those considering whether or not to give this place a try. In my humble opinion, I would recommend you find another place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to stay.
Cons: Nicer pillows
Everything was nice. I enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed!! from NC

Quiet stay!!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: They are redoing the furniture. It is a gret improvement!!
Location: Tanglewood Park and Winston-Salem is not far, this hotel is on a busy street but you don't hear the traffic.
We always stay in this little hotel, the rooms are comfortable, clean and the front desk staff are wonderful. The breakfast is more than you would expect. Convenient to where we were going!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luv to travel from Winston Salem, NC

very near our wine vineyards tour

Posted Apr 28, 2014
great staff, clean rooms, great service & near good food, shops, mall. it was super affordable & the breakfast was simple but got the job done ha ha. also the staff was amazing & very friendly & helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed!! from NC

Easter vacation

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff!!!
Location: Right in Clemmons, close to many restaurants and the expressway!!!
As usual the staff was wonderful and the stay great!! Always clean and breakfast was good!! We are glad for the update of the furniture!!!Thanks for a wonderful stay again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
not a bad place to stay but did not include a mini fridge as advertised or a full breakfast did have a continental breakfast. Worth it for the price paid. The staff were all very friendly. Bed was a bit hard to me but I have pillow top at home so it is probabley ok lol.
1 out of 5
by katie from boone nc

Rude people and dirty

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We'll first off on the website it said they had a pool well they don't and the lady at the desk was very rude and the rooms were not clean and the shower was not clean at all it had dust a half inch thick on the top rails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Older hotel but clean, pillows on bed were very flat but it was only 1 night. They probably shouldn't have the cleaning lady knock in your door at 8:45 am when check out is 11... Other than that was a quiet stay