Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Valentine's Day

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The charm, cleanliness, friendly staff and comfortable bedding.
Location: Olde Salem is nearby and Reynolda Village.
My husband and I stayed there to celebrate Valentine's Day. The suite was very nice, comfortable bedding and nice large bathroom. Very convenient to Olde Salem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Wonderful, would stay again

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Terrific hotel. It has historic charm but has been updated to give the comforts of other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Good change from chain hotels

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, location, amenities, wonderful change from staying in chains.
Cons: Added lighting in rooms, added wall decoration in guest rooms.
Location: Very close to Old Salem, virtually adjacent to Visitors Center, 2-3 decent eateries within 1-2 blocks, probably more stuff I didn't investigate
Got into the hotel about 5 PM. Check-in was quick, was told Wine and Cheese tasting about to start. My room was quite large, 2 good arm chairs + small desk with chair. Could have used another floor lamp or two if I had been reading a paper book. Good color scheme, but spartan; I would have liked a few more pictures/ paintings on the walls. Bath large and comfortable. Plenty of hanging space for clothes. Decent Wi-Fi. Room incredibly quiet except for 2 occasions when ceiling creaked (presumably person above me walking, maybe in some heavier way than usual? Friends arrived, walked to dinner nearby which was good and inexpensive. Came back to find milk & cookies in the room adjacent to reception (a very nice room, also where the wine & cheese was done, with large chairs, sofa and several available areas to sit in smaller gatherings). Breakfast was good. + How often does a place with included breakfast have tablecloths and good flatware? Decent workout room also. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Close to home.. Great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Even though we live within 30 miles, we decided we needed a little getaway. We picked the perfect location. The Brookstown Inn was beautiful, comfortable and clean, excellent staff, hot breakfast and reasonably priced. What more could you ask for? We even got a room upgrade. Looking forward to visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great location! Central, easy access to everything! Staff was friendly and helpful! Nice to try Carolina wines at the reception and have a continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on the Room

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I was on the second floor. There is no sound proofing between floors, so I had to ask the floor above to turn down their TV. But the room was huge, bed very comfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Unique accommodation

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Architecture
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nice cantina within a block. Great microbrew pub within five blocks
We have stayed three times at this Inn and each time gets better. Each room is unique. We are so comfortable here that we won't stay anywhere else. Good restaurants nearby. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Doylestown, PA

A Delightful Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, a delight. Hotel is well run and has personality. Free breakfast is better than most. Our room was not "business friendly" in a shortage of outlets for computers, phone chargers, etc. We have stayed in various grades of rooms and even the least expensive if much better than comparable priced hotels. A good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was great as was the location.