Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance

Posted May 16, 2014
Three of the four pieces of equipment in the exercise room were not working. Unable to open closet door (stuck really bad) in the room. And the Information book, hotel info and menu, was missing. Had to ask twice to get both dinner menus and breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wake Mom

Quick stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Clean room, slowest shower of my life. Ok for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was fine

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: Price was not a great bargain... expedia said I had the best rate, but my sister dealt directly with hotel and got a few dollars cheaper.
Room was ready when I got there...about an hour before checkin time Clerk pleasant. Room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Macy

An old hotel, but well-staffed and -located

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The staff was wonderful, and parking was ample. The location was great, and the room was standardly comfortable. I did find a stinkbug in my bed, but everything seemed clean and some things are beyond control. The facilities are well-maintained, but definitely old. The gym equipment was extremely old. I believe their conference facilities were responsible for the over-$100 dollars a night price, but given the age and target audience of the hotel, I would probably not select the hotel again unless it were 80-90 a night, vs. 120. I chose it hoping for a basic serviceable name brand hotel but had thought perhaps it would be new or nice or have a few perks for the price, and it did not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Why is it that i always seem to get the hotels that are in the middle of remodeling? They did stop "noisy" activities about 9:00PM, but until then; there wasn't much relaxing in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crocker from North Carolina

Quick overnight, quiet stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: An additional bar of soap would have been nice, it was too late to go to the desk.
Location: Just a stop over and did not venture out around the area.
It was a quiet motel even though near a busy highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Cincinnati, Ohio

My Winston-Salem visit

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Keep the bar open later!
Location: There are plenty of restuarants close by and the location was convenient for my busness needs.
I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and courteous and the hotel was clean!