Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLK from Kingston, ON

The best thing was breakfast (not at the hotel)

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Check-in staff person was great
Cons: Breakfast not included policy should be made clearer up-front.
Location: Great local spot for southern-style breakfast (Clemmons Kitchen) nearby.
The hotel is older and a little run-down despite recent "facelifting." We were surprised to learn that breakfast would be an additional $8 each. Went looking off the premises and found a great local place where we ate royally for $11 in total.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clc from Richmond VA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives--pretty quiet; comfortable beds; inexpensive; many restaurants close by (can even walk to a Waffle House); polite front desk when they are available Negatives--power went out one night for several hours and no one was at the desk to explain what was going on; we only had three towels even though we had four guests...had to hunt down a maid to give us another one each day; the maids did not replace items such as cups that we had used (and thrown away); breakfast buffet was just ok and was a tad pricey for what they offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.B. from FLORIDA

CLEAN BUT NEEDS UPDATING

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL IS OKÔÇŽNOT REALLY UPDATED LIKE OTHERS., BUT CLEAN...WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Dover, Ohio

Exceeded expectations!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
This was a last-minute hotel. We were taking a long road trip and had to stop due to my back problems. Got a great price, so decided on the Village Inn. The room was so nice, sooo comfortable. Ordered room service and the food was out of this world! Chef Romeo delivered it himself. Seriously...an A-1 chef!!! I've never said this, but I would go back to vacation there just to stay in that hotel again! The area is great and the people are all wonderful, both at the hotel and in the town itself. Four-star experience. Completely satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda

Clean hotel but could tell it had been renovated.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Overall the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast buffet did not look that great . It didn't have very many choices and it was overpriced. The hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and stores . Therefore whatever one would need is probably only a short drive away. The hotel is a bit dated. It's very apparent that it has been renovated in some places. For the price, it wasn't a bad deal. If the price was a lot higher I know that I would stay somewhere else. Overall though I can't complain because our rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by SVT from Jacksonville, FL

Back for Family Visit and Holiday Shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy staying at the Village Inn; I used to live in Winston-Salem, and manage to get back here about four times a year to visit family. The room was very comfortable. When I first arrived, there was a problem with a chirpy smoke detector battery, but I called the front desk and the matter was soon resolved. I am very familiar and comfortable with the surrounding neighborhood; in fact, I jogged through it a couple of times during my stay. Overall, great accommodations and service!