Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The food in the Crosby Bar was very good.
We were disappointed that we were not told in advance there was not elevator and we could not change our room to main floor. The air conditioner kept turning off in the night and it had to be turned back on manually or the room got very hot. Getting to the pool and the restaurant was like a maze from the 2nd floor. You had to go outside and then back in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Well worth repeating I recommend it to others traveling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient to where we attended graduation

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pleasant staff. Need to ask for tickets for breakfast if included. OK hotel for stars it is rated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Va

Renovated but a still outdated

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Finding the hotel was the first problem as the address takes you to a dead end road. You have to look around to determine your whereabouts and the hotel is hidden behind a Super 8 Motel. First impression is okay--nice registration area. Checked in on a busy Friday night. Only one staff member checking in guests so it took awhile. (11pm). Room was fine but layout of hotel is very long hallways and no elevator, so carrying luggage up stairs and then trudging down three hallways to find room not a thrilling start. Housekeeping never cleaned our room on day 1 because we were late going out to a graduation so we had to fetch fresh towels from the front desk and coffee for next day. There is no room safe which is also not very common these days. Very noisy temp control unit which sounded like a dilapidated car coming in and stopping when it came on and off. Very disruptive to sleeping. Beds are comfortable and room was clean. Plenty of electrical outlets and bathroom was good, lots of hot water and water pressure with shower. Breakfast required vouchers (again you get these from the front desk) otherwise $7.50 pp and you eat in a dark and outdated dining area where there is a very limited buffet of high cholesterol choices, two fruits, some cereal. Waiters bring orange juice or coffee so you feel somewhat obligated to tip (as suggested on the voucher😕). Overall, I give the hotel 3 stars for quiet, cleanliness and convenient location to highway and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
It was fine overall, no major issues, however there was nothing special about it either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean Comfortable Beds Mini-fridge was larger than many hotels Large outdoor pool (3-9 ft) Pool towels provided Comfortable poolside seating Hot breakfast items (bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits, white gravy and grits) Cold breakfast items (cereal, apples, danishes) Near many restaurants and shops Near I-40 exit Cons: Some confusion about whether breakfast was included. Evidently, some rates include breakfast, while others don't. Pool did not have large steps, just two ladders. This would be a problem for those with very young children. Road directly to hotel did not have a red light to get back onto the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suprised

Posted May 21, 2015
Only stayed there for one night for my daughter's graduation from WFU but we were pleasantly surprised. No one knew anything about Clemmons let alone a hotel called the Village Inn and Event Center. Didn't know what an Event Center. Would it be a bustling place and noisy all the time. Granted, we arrived on Sunday afternoon and left Monday morning. Their free breakfast was more than enough for all of us. I think my husband ate enough for three. Our waitress was absolutely delightful as was the lovely Manager that checked us in Sunday afternoon. He brought up the extra towels for us. We stayed three in a room. The beds were very, very comfortable and the room was spotless. About 12 minutes drive to the University in Winstom Salem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: The hotel common areas are a little run down.
Location: Some very good restaurants close by and major highways are right near by
Hotel room was large and nice. Bedding was ok. Breakfast room was kind of low end.Concrete floors and slow service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

nice try but misses the mark

Posted May 19, 2015
i had 3 rooms for Wake Forest graduation weekend. very easy making online reservations. Hotel accurately represented. I called 24 hours prior to arrival to reconfirm reservations since elderly folks were part of the travelers. Front desk had terrible difficulty finding and confirming reservations. Pooy trained so really should not have been the person on the phone. Then I asked same person about onsite restaurant for a small graduation party. He accurately described menu, but he confirmed 3 times that restaurant was open and operational on Sunday night. In fact I questioned him even one more time and got resolute answer Yes. Imagine my surprise to arrive 24 hrs later and they were closed. So the graduation dinner was moved to lovely delicious tavern down the road. Room was OK, but poor Air conditioning, so maintenance man (who was lovely and gracious) came and took out unit. Tried to get new unit in, but it was ,early 11pm at this point and we just wanted a new room which we got. And a very friendly and kind front desk mgr helped us. Next morning free breakfast on graduation morning had one upset, frustrated exhausted oberworked and angry staff person working restaurant. No clean tables, no coffee, no forks. It was NOT her problem. She was working herself to the bone. But I fault the hotel/restaurant being totally understaffed on graduation weekend. All of these problems could have been avoided by good management.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the problems that you encountered while staying with us during Wake Forest University graduation weekend. We did have a new front desk employee on duty who unfortunately gave you incorrect information about our restaurant hours. Our restaurant is open Monday – Saturday from 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm, but not on Sunday nights. I apologize for this inconvenience and that your group had to find another venue for your graduation dinner. An air conditioner problem is always unfortunate but we were glad that we could find another room for you considering the occupancy within the hotel that weekend. We have discussed the restaurant staffing issue with our restaurant management so that we can deliver better service in the future during such a busy weekend. Thank you for making us aware of these problems so that we can continually improve. I personally hope that you will stay with us again so that we can deliver the service that you so deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location

Posted May 18, 2015
Looks a bit shabby but is decent. Not the best for $150 a night...but was sufficient.