Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck right downtown

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I wasn't sure where this hotel would sit in the spectrum but it's much like a good Best Western. Rooms were clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I'm on the road a lot and will stay here again on tour if we come through Winston-Salem again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Nice hotel easy walk from heart of downtown

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The bed linens and bath towels! After a long conference day, a little luxury makes a bit difference.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate but not exciting.
Location: DiLisio's Italian restaurant, a few blocks away, looks like nothing much but their food is authentic and their staff is warm and welcoming.
I had booked the Wingate for a conference I was attending on 5th and Cherry Streets. (It cost about half of what the conference hotel was charging.) When I read a negative review after booking I was a little worried. But my stay was delightful and I will definitely stay there again. It's a very pretty hotel, nicely situated. The staff was great and the rooms were clean and pretty with a few extra touches that I liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for our needs

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, quiet, and perfectly located for out needs. Overall a good experience for a great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy parking for a city.
Cons: Walls that were chipped at the corners, wallpaper and pictures are outdated
Stay was pleasant. Breakfast was very nice but room could use an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom New York

Comfortable stay in downtown Winston Salem

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although not brand new, the room was huge and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was fine for a free one, with homemade waffles, bagels and cereal. Staff very nice and convenient free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jdfrom Winsyon-Salem NC

try it

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were great. Our bathroom needed a little update but it was clean. That was impirtant. We woukd stay there again,