Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy parking for a city.
Cons: Walls that were chipped at the corners, wallpaper and pictures are outdated
Stay was pleasant. Breakfast was very nice but room could use an update.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the Univesity I had to be at early the next morning.
Cons: Clean! Clean & clean some more the rooms.
Location: Wake Forest & Winston-Salem State University.
Rooms not cleaned-hairs from a non-Africian person were in the tib & on the vanity. Opened soap from previous guest left in the bathroon tub area. Floor was dirty with trash on the floor, Roon did not smell fresh or clean. I will not recommend this facility. My concerns were made known when I left the next morning. The bed felt like mites or bugs were bitting my legs and arms. The place wase not worth the cost! Nor was my money offered back to me!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Short but enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Convenient to Wake Forest and close to Fourth St. restaurants/bars.
In town to drop off our son at college, we found the room clean and beds very comfortable. The staff at the desk gave us excellent suggestions for dinner and clear directions in traversing the city. Highly recommend if you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to old Salem

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Short walk to historic old Salem, complimentary breakfast pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to downtown and Salem college.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
No problems checking in, staff was very helpful, room was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great value

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants were close and easy to get to
conveniently located great staff pleasant stay---loved the overall ambience of the hotel. Staff was pleasant and eager to please, extra helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Hotel horror

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The carpet looked like it had pet stains on it.The bathroom had hair on the tub.The toilet paper is awful and cheap I went to walmart and bought my own.I would recommend if your going to winston salem,nc stay somewhere other than there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Medical Visits to Wake Forest

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff at check in with personality Cleanliness Fans in the Bathroom Upon check out in the lobby there were dead bugs and trash everywhere
The receptionist at check in was not as friendly as you would expect. Upon inspection of our room I inquired if there was a suite available and she seemed very condescending. Our room keys for myself and my husband had to be taken back down to be re-keyed before use and on my last visit down there were 3 gentlemen talking to the female receptionist and she knew I was standing there and it took one of the gentlemen to acknowledge to her that I was there. The room did not seem clean, the coffeemaker still had the filter left in it from the last guest. No fans in the bathroom which I didn't even think existed anymore. The handles on the sink were backwards. I would not stay there again even though it is close to Wake Forest Baptist probably most of all because of the staff at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Nice hotel in Winston-Salem

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient to the hwy. helpful staff, quiet location
Cons: A/C Shower head Breakfast options
Location: Nice restaurant called the Phoenix across the street
Clean, convenient location. Hotel staff very helpful. Nice restaurant across the street to have dinner. Only stayed one night on my way to Raleigh. No major problems, only minor issues. A/C would not run continuously, came on and off despite lowering the temperature; bathroom shower head would not stay straight; lackluster breakfast. Otherwise, clean and comfortable for short stays in Winston-Salem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Did not care for the place. It was out dated and hard to get into!