Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just one issue.....

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great except the air unit had a mind of it's own... it would be blazing hot at one moment and whn you tried to adjust the unit it wouldn't cool off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Nevada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice big room with a sofa, fridge, and microwave. Lots of food for breakfast. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Roanoke

Aging but close to game.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was friendly enough, the hotel is showing its age. Marks on the walls, paint peeling, smallest TV in the room. Very limited breakfast and poor wifi. The hotel is near the BBT stadium for the Wake game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanaway WA

Great location to stadium

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: ice makers on each floor
Room was clean and comfortable Support staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanne from Virginia

Great value in a good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was an outstanding value, near Wake Forest University, easy to find, and it was convenient for us. Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful. The only glitch was that the heat didn't work right. The room was either stifling hot or freezing cold. It looks like an older property that is being upgraded, however, and new climate control may be on the to-do list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Miami

Decent place, awesome location

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Decent for 75 a night. Hotel is part way through renovation but no work is being done. Hotel needs updating. Staff was awesome, especially Cameron. Next to Wake Forest and BBT field.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

marginal hotel but close to campus

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to WFU.
Cons: everything...this place needs a makeover as everything in it is old and dingy.
If it wasn't for the fact that this property is within a mile of Wake Forest University, I wouldn't stay here. When I fly in to see my son, I only have a few days so I want to be as close as possible so this place is one of the few choices within 5 minutes. Every area of this place is tired...the entrance, the lobby, the bar/breakfast area, the rooms, elevator, halls..etc. The weekend I was just there, all the the ice machines had been removed from all four floors. Since the bar was open Saturday night because there was a 40th class reunion, I could get some ice-the next night, nothing. I was told they were out for repair...really? all four just happened to break down at the same time and you sent them out instead of having someone come to fix them???? Gourmet breakfast? Coffee, saran wrapped bagels, cereal and yogurt...nothing gourmet about it. Just call it what it is and quit setting everyone's expection at a level you don't achieve. For all that is wrong with this place, I do have to say that the staff has always been great. I wish they had a better enviornment to work in and would like to see Ramada do more to spruce the place up....it's a dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel for the price which I chose because it is not far from the downtown area and also close to the Contemporary Art Museum (SCCA) Breakfast could be better quality. Why offer it if it's nothing much better than a gasoline station coffee and donut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels