Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeAnna from Salem

Fine

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was average. A nice place to stay for the weekend. Not really doing any sightseeing, but ample parking and good breakfast. The staff was courteous and I'm sure the spa services were up to par if I decided to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not too bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
No Wi-Fi as advertised. Needs to pay close attention to detail of surrounding property cleanliness. If we had not had reservations, going by the entrance and grounds, we would have went right back out. Halls have a smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shane from Richfield

Not bad, Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad motel. Rooms need some updating. Looked like a mirror had been removed in bathroom as could see where the glue had peeled the paint off the tile (plus glue still on tiles). Mattresses were quite thin and when you sat on them you really sank down. Would hit my head on shower head if stood up straight (and just 72" tall), plus shower/tub was unusually small. Room was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was great (served in a restaurant with hot eggs, bacon, hash browns and biscuits, plus normal cereal, fruit bar and pastries).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

This Ramada is Now the Winston-Salem Hotel & Spa

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Formerly a Holiday Inn, became a Ramada, now has changed again. Still appears to be getting a much needed facelift. If you want basic accommodations with clean rooms then this is a good place. It's very convenient to the Coliseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best price close to Wake

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay close to Wake. Bargain for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Asheville

I would stay again....

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was very nice at this location. Only reason for four stars was things where a little out dated and needs some upgrading. Other than that it was pleasant. Also within walking distance to where wake forest basketball and football teams play. Convenient to avoid paying the parking at those events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond from Rochester, NY

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
A good stay. Comfortable, friendly staff, quiet. Very pleased. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The hotel is nice, but some areas need attention

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Good rooms, good breakfast, nice stay
Cons: More maintenance
Location: The coliseum is near, I was attending an auction that was half a mile
Is nice but some areas need attention such as ice machine, chair in breakfast room, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from New Bern NC

Comfortable stay for a good price

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, the decour slightly dated, and a few things needed some minor repair in our room but nothing major. Breakfast was very basic but good. Overall very comfortable for the money and we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good price, average stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with this place. Good price, average experience.