Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Hampton Va

Soccer tourney

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, we travel a lot with soccer and having a staff that is so friendly and helpful makes a huge difference with us!
Cons: The only complaint I had is that I did not get my wake up call Saturday morning but was awake anyways so it was fine.
Location: Location is right in the downtown area very close to interstate so it was great for us.
We stayed here for a soccer tournament for our son. Staff was very friendly and helpful in every possible way. The bed was very comfortable and room was very nice and clean! Will defiantly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie from Winston-Salem

Under Construction/Rude Front Desk/Awesome Food

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk personal was most rude I've ever encountered and I have traveled the world! Early morning construction in room above mine caused me to check out 4 hours earlier then I had plan. The other hotel staff were very kind and polite, especially the security guards who allowed my daughter to swim an extra hour after closing the pool! The food at WS Prime was the saving grace of the hotel. There servers were very well informed of the menu and extremely personal with both the adults and toddlers in my party! I will go to WS Prime again but will forgo the stay at the Marriot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I drvoe from maryland, and paid extra to stay at a reputable hotel. I was awoken by by daughter saying there was a bug in her bed. Long story short, it was a cockroach. Disgusting and unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Annapolis, MD

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. didn't like having to pay to park. Great Sunday Brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traci from Springfield, PA

Fabulous hotel with superb service!!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: This hotel is a few blocks away from several highway/access roads. It is nestled in the center of town & close to many restaurants, bars, & shops.
I traveled to Winston-Salem, NC to visit with my boyfriend, and chose the Winston-Salem Marriott because it was close to him. It is nestled in the center of town, so it is walking-distance to many restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Everyone who worked at this hotel went out of their way to be accomodating and, because of that, their customer service is beyond reproach!! The room was gorgeous, immaculate, and everything worked fine from the refridgerator to the air-conditioner. My room was on the 16th floor, so their was a view of the city. I was thrilled with the pillowtop, king-bed; it was comfortable, had plenty of pillows, and a comforter. The pictures look just like the room. The only thing would mention for others' infortation is that there is a charge for parking per night; however, it is valet so you never need to go too far from or to your car in order to get to or from the hotel lobby. I loved my stay & plan to stay there on my next trip to Winston. I recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be pampered, as it is not a "value" hotel~ it is absolutely a "luxury" hotel... and it is fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com