Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Room service breakfast was poor
Room was comfortable and hotel staff was great but the room service breakfast was very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Pillows
Close to local restaurants along fourth street. Staff was helpful in recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Best accommodations in the city center.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Improved dinner options and improve the quality of offerings.
Location: Convenient to downtown restaurants and eateries.
Staff are exceptional. Very attentive and accommodating. Restaurant dinner menu and quality need upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Dated facilities; Need a PhD to understand how to get the shower to work. No instructions and when I called the front desk to say our shower didn't work they gave me instructions and it seemed like they get this question all the time. Parking was too expensive for a hotel that needs to attract more guests downtown. However, the staff was friendly and very accomodating. They were the best part of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Jim k, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Marriott Winston Salem. We are delighted to hear you found the level of service received to be excellent. Our gracious hosts work diligently to prepare our hotel for your arrival and make your experience memorable. I apologize for the difficulties you had operating the shower. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Stayed here while visiting Wake Forest University, The hotel is a short drive to the university and is within walking distance to many restaurants. Public Parking across the street - You can buy a 24 hour pass for $12 and have access to come and go as you please or you can use hotel valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everyone was super nice-kind of a bit difficult to get to and disliked paying to park but hotel staff so so nice and super helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Olympia, Washington

Staff goes over and above

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was awesome from the beginning I got into town 3 hours before check in was very exhausted from my trip and the staff managed to get me in a room early. As I was checking out I told the staff that I had 5 hours before I was to leave town I really didn't want to haul my bags around for hours they offered to hold them for me. Over all I had a great stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shari from Randallstown, Md

Like this place

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't get shower to get hot, room was dusty...But great,friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels