Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Stayed here while visiting Wake Forest University, The hotel is a short drive to the university and is within walking distance to many restaurants. Public Parking across the street - You can buy a 24 hour pass for $12 and have access to come and go as you please or you can use hotel valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everyone was super nice-kind of a bit difficult to get to and disliked paying to park but hotel staff so so nice and super helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

Perfect spot for my business trip to Winston-Salem

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Great price, clean, friendly staff. Very conveniant.
Cons: Housekeeping. They missed cleaning our room one of the days.
Very easy access to downtown as it is right downtown. Easy access on and off the interstate. Valet was quick which can be irritating if not, but despite the very cold weather, they were fast and efficient. You can tell the hotel is old but it seems well maintained. Friendly staff upon check in. The room was nothing special but it suited my needs for a good nights sleep prior to my work days. My wife is very picky and she had no complaints about the room which to me, says a lot? The food we had at the restaurant was good however, the wait staff kept forgetting about us so the bartender kept checking on us which I found odd. It wasn't that late in the evening either so someone must have been having a tough day at work. Food was good though. The only issue we had was the maid forgot to clean our room. Our first night was a late check in and I didn't have my first meeting til late the next day. My wife and I put the do not disturb sign out so we could sleep in. We didn't expect our room to get cleaned that day. The next day however, they totally skipped our room so we had to call down for fresh towels. They delivered them very quickly though so it wasn't a huge deal. Just surprising. Overall, it's a great location for work if you have to be in Downtown WS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel in downtown W-S.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Reduce noise from the hallways. I woke up a 3:30 because somebody was laughing and talking on the hallway near my room.
Location: Downtown. I did not go to any of them but I saw several restaurants within walking distance.
I stayed for 1 night. The staff was excellent and so was the room. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Boone, NC

Nice and confortable downtown hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice enough. Comfortable. It's fairly large, and older so because of that it only has 3 elevators which can have you waiting a while when it's busy. Has nice restaurant/bar named Graze. Food was great. Although if you asked the hotel staff if there was good food within walking distance they say no, because they seem to want everyone to go to graze. There is some great food within walking distance. :) Also, since it is older, it can take a long time for the hot water to get to your room. Had to let it run 5 minutes before I could take a hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

DR Convention

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff were great...very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pool at night...it was dark and cool at the indoor pool area. My daughter still enjoyed it but I would add more light at night.
Location: Located near the Benton Center with food places within walking distance.
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. It is located conveniently by the Benton Center. I am not familiar with W-S at all but finding the hotel was easy. We arrived at prime check in time and it was very hectic trying to figure out what to do but the valet staff and the bell hops were so helpful that before I knew it we were in our comfy room. All the staff we encountered were great. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The restaurant, Graze was great. They have a kids menu which helps keep costs down and the food was good. There is a sky walk and underground tunnel that can be used to get the Benton Center....this was very handy as well. All in all this was a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharifrom Baltimore

Mildly disappointed

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
First room was dirty....gave us free appetizer...but even second room was dirty....bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jim K, Hotel Management
Dear Shari- The team at the Marriott Winston Salem is very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your guest room. We regret not exceeding your expectations. We know we are capable of delivering an exceptional experience and would hope you would give us another chance to gain your trust. thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winston salem

Excellent Accommodations!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed there over NYE and the hotel was so pleasing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurafrom Outer Banks

Convenient location; nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight visit. Everything was great.