Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Dated facilities; Need a PhD to understand how to get the shower to work. No instructions and when I called the front desk to say our shower didn't work they gave me instructions and it seemed like they get this question all the time. Parking was too expensive for a hotel that needs to attract more guests downtown. However, the staff was friendly and very accomodating. They were the best part of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Jim k, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at the Marriott Winston Salem. We are delighted to hear you found the level of service received to be excellent. Our gracious hosts work diligently to prepare our hotel for your arrival and make your experience memorable. I apologize for the difficulties you had operating the shower. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Stayed here while visiting Wake Forest University, The hotel is a short drive to the university and is within walking distance to many restaurants. Public Parking across the street - You can buy a 24 hour pass for $12 and have access to come and go as you please or you can use hotel valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everyone was super nice-kind of a bit difficult to get to and disliked paying to park but hotel staff so so nice and super helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

Perfect spot for my business trip to Winston-Salem

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Great price, clean, friendly staff. Very conveniant.
Cons: Housekeeping. They missed cleaning our room one of the days.
Very easy access to downtown as it is right downtown. Easy access on and off the interstate. Valet was quick which can be irritating if not, but despite the very cold weather, they were fast and efficient. You can tell the hotel is old but it seems well maintained. Friendly staff upon check in. The room was nothing special but it suited my needs for a good nights sleep prior to my work days. My wife is very picky and she had no complaints about the room which to me, says a lot? The food we had at the restaurant was good however, the wait staff kept forgetting about us so the bartender kept checking on us which I found odd. It wasn't that late in the evening either so someone must have been having a tough day at work. Food was good though. The only issue we had was the maid forgot to clean our room. Our first night was a late check in and I didn't have my first meeting til late the next day. My wife and I put the do not disturb sign out so we could sleep in. We didn't expect our room to get cleaned that day. The next day however, they totally skipped our room so we had to call down for fresh towels. They delivered them very quickly though so it wasn't a huge deal. Just surprising. Overall, it's a great location for work if you have to be in Downtown WS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel in downtown W-S.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Reduce noise from the hallways. I woke up a 3:30 because somebody was laughing and talking on the hallway near my room.
Location: Downtown. I did not go to any of them but I saw several restaurants within walking distance.
I stayed for 1 night. The staff was excellent and so was the room. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elenafrom Columbia

Convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
I was in town for a reunion. It was nice we could all gather in the bar area before and after activities outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaredfrom Charlotte

Gross sink...hotel didn't seem to care

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
Sink overflowed. They didn't seem to care.