Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Very accommodating, in great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
When we pulled up on the motorcycles, the parking attendant went ahead and offered us spots right out front. We could see the bikes from our room and there was someone out front all night. This alone was worth the stay, but customer service was great the whole time and the room was very nice. Won't stay anywhere else in WS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Our second stay at this hotel. Request for early check-in was accommodated without problems. Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela Smith from Winston Salem, NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No included breakfast was dissappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kindermaestra from Raleigh NC

Did not disappoint

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regardless of the construction in the hotel restaurant, this Mariott did not disappoint. The staff was amazing, including a very quick delivery after a call to the front desk, first class service in the restaurant, and amazing front desk help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Hampton Va

Soccer tourney

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, we travel a lot with soccer and having a staff that is so friendly and helpful makes a huge difference with us!
Cons: The only complaint I had is that I did not get my wake up call Saturday morning but was awake anyways so it was fine.
Location: Location is right in the downtown area very close to interstate so it was great for us.
We stayed here for a soccer tournament for our son. Staff was very friendly and helpful in every possible way. The bed was very comfortable and room was very nice and clean! Will defiantly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie from Winston-Salem

Under Construction/Rude Front Desk/Awesome Food

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk personal was most rude I've ever encountered and I have traveled the world! Early morning construction in room above mine caused me to check out 4 hours earlier then I had plan. The other hotel staff were very kind and polite, especially the security guards who allowed my daughter to swim an extra hour after closing the pool! The food at WS Prime was the saving grace of the hotel. There servers were very well informed of the menu and extremely personal with both the adults and toddlers in my party! I will go to WS Prime again but will forgo the stay at the Marriot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I drvoe from maryland, and paid extra to stay at a reputable hotel. I was awoken by by daughter saying there was a bug in her bed. Long story short, it was a cockroach. Disgusting and unacceptable.