Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel quality.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff not friendly. Room condition was run down and smelled musty. Carpet had many stains and burn marks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach County, FL

Just very disappointing.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Easy access to local park where I was participating in sports.
Cons: Everything, just check it out.
This is just an old, worn facility that would require considerable money to make good. Better off demolishing and starting over. Staff is working hard to make do, but it appears hopeless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best roach motel in the west!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The roaches were quite friendly, but suffered a quick death. The maid really did a good job of cleaning the room and even turned the sheets for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JaiDeifrom Alachua

I won't be going back.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but I had ants in my bathroom. The carpet need to be pulled up and replaced. I made a trail from the bed to the bathroom and from the bed to the door with towels. I'm very glad I didn't bring my family with me because my daughter would not have been able to play she would have had to stay in our arms the hole time. That's just how nasty the floors were. I came for my EMT class and had never been to Winter Garden so I Google hotels near the Fire Department Headquarters and this hotel was the closest. Next weekend I'll be at the Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonifrom Brazil

Terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose the latter on the internet because I did not want the night to drive to Miami. Paid for hosting and we left, we had no courage to stay in that horrible place. The service reception is bad. The environment is horrible, people drinking and smoking on the stairs and areas to the hotel. Attached to the hotel there is a bar with loud drunk and many who stay in the hotel area. After the check in the bedroom door that would not open and returned to reception and decided to go with my family and look for a better place. About the rooms I can not comment on why I could not even enter the room. Not recomento to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian Afrom Tallahassee

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty much just that. Rolled in relatively late in evening, then rolled out the next morning. Simple, clean rooms w an IHOP on the premises. Recommended if all you need is a cheap place to crash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindyfrom Florida

budget inn

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For $45 a night you get a $45 hotel room. It served it's purpose, a place to sleep for a night. The room was large and a bit dated with a bit of a musty smell. The staff was good, friendly, and as helpful as possible, except the guy at check out in the morning, he was a bit grumpy. If you are looking for a place to flop for a night cheap and aren't afraid of a little musty odor, and assorted wondering people it'll do. If you're on vacation and looking for a room for a more than a quick sleep over go down the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ew

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Felt like I was going to get murdered the whole time I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not too bad...

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was greeted by Monica when I arrived and she was very friendly, kind, and curtious. She has excellent customer service skills....one of the best I have come across in a long time. The hotels don't look that great from the outside, but the inside was not bad, and to my surprise there was a nice pool. However the maintenance man is rude and so was the front desk staff in the morning.