Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Founders Point

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: We loved the location - walking distance to village and slopes. We loved the welcome we received from the front desk. We enjoyed the free shuttle.
Cons: Expedia could provide more info on the room amenities..
Location: Skiing, Tubing, shopping, spa...
We had a great room on the third floor. It was a studio with a kitchenette which was on the same floor as the hot tub and one floor above the parking lot. The room was in great condition as it was new and clean. We did find empty water bottle under the bed and candy wrappers behind the couch on the floor - but otherwise we felt it was clean and well appointed. When we booked the room on Expedia we were not able to confirm that there was a kitchenette - it only listed coffee maker and hair dryer in the room, so it would have been great if we had known we had a small fridge included. Our only complaint is that the room would have been cheaper if we had booked through the lodging company directly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Perfect for what I wanted

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!!!, plus reasonable price, and very nice accomodations
Cons: nothing
Location: Ski, dine, drink, ice skate. I don't know about summer stuff
I was looking for a convenient way to go skiing in Colorado (I live in Iowa) In the past have flown out and rented a car, but I would waste a day traveling out and waste a day traveling back and just ski for 2 days, with total trip being 4 days. This year (for the first time) I took Amtrak out (traveled at night and slept most of the way), took the free shuttle from Amtrak to Founders Pointe, which is right across the street from Winter Park resort with tons of bars and dining and the main Zepher lift. Then I got a 4 day lift pass for the same price as 2 day individual lift. So I skied for 4 half days and felt great. The studio condo I rented was like brand new, super clean, great location. All the staff and workers at the resort could not have been nicer. I will definitely do the same thing again next and stay at the same place!!! Loved it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Posted Jan 6, 2015
When paying for a room that's almost $200 a night I expect the room to be clean! Both blankets that for the pull out couch bed were disgusting with stains on them! The bed from the pull out couch had food crums all in it. When I called for new blankets I was told because they were completely booked they had no other blankets. The dishwasher had dirty dishes in it as well. The manager the next morning was friendly but considering my son had to use our comforter from our bed and we just slept with a sheet pluse the dirtyness of the room I don't feel we even should have payed for the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Across from Winter Park Resort

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, clean room and nice bed. Had a small kitchen as well
Cons: A little noisy by the hot tub but we were so tired from skiing it didn't affect us much.
Location: In Winter Park Ski village. Close to slopes, Pizza Pedlar, Cheeky Monk, Starbucks.
Rented a nice studio that was very comfortable and able to accommodate our family of 4. The bed was very nice and they have a nice hot tube right outside of our studio. Was easy to get to and the location for skiing is the best. Just a short walk to the lifts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bastrop, Tx

First time with grandkids in the snow. (17 and 14

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Cons: Some way to cool off room besides opening a window. To hard to regulate in winter time. Room stays too hot. No coffe or drinks in lobby.
Location: Eat, ski, snowmobile, tube, ice skate, sleigh rides, enjoy the beautiful scenery. Great family vacation spot.
Great for our 3 days. Took ski lessons. Awesome instructors. Went snowmobling, ice skating. All for first time with no injuries. Cold, Cold , Cold. We are from Texas. Trip was one we will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tamarac Fl

Nice hotel near to the ski area, we love it

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The place its perfect, comfortable, near to all the attractions we like so much we hope so back, the staff was so friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, TX

Great Location!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great condo, full kitchen, right at the base. Only problem was I was to receive free parking due to Expedia elite+ status, and front desk wasn't sure how to give me a code. Otherwise this is a nice place, we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cfrom Denver

Friends Wedding

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful area in the fall (we live 2 hrs away). However a bit costly for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BikeGirlfrom Fort Worth, TX

Nice place, close to lifts and village!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, the only confusing part was that you actually check in across the street at the Lodge which I thought was a totally separate hotel. Good stay, would stay again.