Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fruitport, MI

Beautiful view of the mountains! Nice and clean.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: The furniture wasn't real comfortable, but for a week's stay, it worked just fine.
Location: Beautiful location! It's very close to the local town, and surrounding areas. We shopped in Winter Park, spent a day at the ski resort, very fun!
It was nice to have a full kitchen and be able to cook there when we got tired of eating out! We had everthing we needed for a comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, IL

Great stay in winter park

Posted Apr 19, 2015
it was a great place to stay. Full kitchen is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great stay had everything we needed for our week long visit Great pool and hot tub Wish it had a gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fingerlakes, NY

Nice apartment away from business of town near ski

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Quiet lodging with excellent shuttle available to town and ski slopes. Real wood burning fireplace. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating. One poor rating goes to unmaintained footpath to hot tub/pool building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luciusfrom New York, NY

Pretty good but units are from 1980s

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights in a condo at Hideaway Village. You get your keys at the rental office on the main street, and then drive up to your place, which is a two-level condo with a full kitchen, bedroom, and one a half bathrooms. It's set up more like a long stay vacation rental. I found the condo clean but you don't get daily housekeeping. The kitchen is well stocked with glasses, dishes, and cookware. There's also a free bus shuttle that takes you to Winter Park. You can park right in front of your unit. There's also a pool and coin laundry in a separate building. The neighborhood is quiet but isolated, and the town of Winter Park is nearby, but the supermarket is up in Fraser. Overall, it's pretty good but the units are showing their age, like an early 1980s apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The place is clean, just a little older but the pricing excellent. The location is good, close to resort and Winter Park and a quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice condo close to Winter Park

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The condo is very nice for its price point. It is a little older. It was clean. Had a cute pull out couch, but it wasn't comfortable. The queen size bed was comfortable with extra pillows and blankets. My only other complaint was there was only 2 glasses in the cupboard. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Denver

Hideaway Village a pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have 5 in our family and the Hideaway Village was perfect for us. There was a room with two beds for our girls, our son loved the hide-a-bed and my wife and I had a room to ourselves. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc. We all really enjoyed it and had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Spacious and affordable condo for a family

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The condo was great and the pool/hottub was also nice (though we had to drive to it). We took the shuttle one day and it was overcrowded in the return trip. All in all, we had a good experience at a reasonable cost. We would stay there again.