Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metz

station de montagne

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: ambiance chaleureuse, omniprésence du bois dans la construction. très bonne situation à l'entrée des Rocky mountains.
Cons: l'ensemble est un peu vieillot. : chambre petite et sanitaire à rénover.
Location: résidence hoteliere a l'entrée du bourg (en venant de Denver) faisant partie de tout un complexe de vacances, autour d'un petit lac.
ressemble au résidence style "chalets" des stations de montagne européennes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Weekend Retreat

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The suite rooms with kitchen were very comfortable to stay in. We also enjoyed the fireplace and balcony.
Cons: It would have been nice to have been told ahead of time that restaurant was going to be closed.
Location: We enjoyed going to Rocky Ntl Park to hike. We were there during mud season, which we did not know ahead of time. Many, many places were closed.
We went for a weekend getaway. The inn was at a great location and very clean. It is a little outdated, but nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our children and grandchildren have stayed there before any enjoyed it. It was on their recommendation that we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Golden, CO

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our room late to ski at Winter Park, this was the closest and only place to be found for Presidents Day weekend. It is pretty run down, but for the price it is fine. I would call it rustic. But for me the most important feature is that it was clean. I would stay again in a pinch. The drive to Winter Park Resort was about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place on a budget!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time to stay in Granby. The staff was exceptional from reception to cleaning. I wish there were more washing machines in each place in the hotel. But for the price, I can't complain! This was a last min trip and was just thankful I was able to find something with such short notice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star hotel but doable for the right price.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel charged us $25 per dog instead of $15 per dog as they had put on hotels.com/ The room was VERY small and VERY outdated. The walls were super thin, we could hear the family in the next room very clearly and we could hear kids running up and down the hallways. No one ever came to clean our room. The bed was comfortable and clean which was good because it was the only place to hangout since the room was ridiculously small. This is not a 3 star hotel by any standard. The price for this hotel is way too high for what you get.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Bartlett, NH

Far too expensive for the room quality

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
I hate to say it but this place is an expensive dump. I stayed 1 night while visiting my cousin near Granby, CO, and found the bathroom was in poor condition plumbing-wise. Faucets could barely be moved, shower took heroic force to turn on, which I was unable to accomplish in time for a morning shower. Some cracks in the ceiling, poor lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SCOTT from Royse city, Tx

Cheap stay - don't expect much

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room AC does not work well- gets very hot Bedding felt like starch Tv reception not good and not much to do when you are snowed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very clean but old/outdated

Posted Feb 23, 2015
No frills and no fancy amenities. Was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Good price, and was available last minute. Was close to our desired location (Tabernash). Comforter was old and very thin, we were a little cold. Overall it was worth the price and would recommend to a friend or stay there again if I needed a low price hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn @ Silver Creek

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Our stay was a lot better than we expected. The room was more spacious than we had thought prior to our visit.