Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Colorado Springs

Nice resort, so-so room, great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities.
Cons: The room is in sore need of some updating. Ski lockers are needed.
Location: Great ski-in/ski-out location, within walking distance of the gondola that takes you to the base village. Town of Winter Park is only a 5-minute drive
The resort itself is very nice. Nice restaurant, nice spa, nice gym, on-site ski-shop, good ski-in/ski-out location. There needs to be ski lockers, though, because your boots and skis get the entire room wet. The TV in our room was tiny and the picture so dark that it was nearly unviewable. The room included a VHS (VHS???) instead of a DVD player. Silly. The kitchen was fairly well stocked - no complaint there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for ski in Ski out

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: It wasn't a hotel. The restaurant was good with nice choice of food and a lively atmosphere.
Cons: Serving breakfast, the restaurant was great in the evening but no breakfast.
Location: Slopeside location was excellent
The staff were great, thought we were going to a hotel, not a condo, this was not clear from Expedia. The apartment was neat and clean but a little dated, served our purpose though for a weekend skiing for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mediocre: went to register and found that front desk registration was in a broom closet (literally 4 ft by 5 ft) occupied by a young lady whose 1st words was the front desk closes at 6 PM. It was approx. 5:30 PM when I checked in. The restaurant was closed. She spent 45 seconds at 400 words per minute explaining the facility. The garage parking was so dark and dingy that you almost needed a flashlight to find your way to the elevator. The room was basically clean except for an empty 12 pack bud light container behind bed. Will never stay here again. The internet explanation of the facility and the reality were not in the same ballpark. This is the 1st bad experience I have had booking through Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marian R from Denver CO

Quirky Studio but not a Resort Experience

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room satisfied my primary need, which was that is was near to the condo where my business meeting was being held. The room itself is very dated. The building is old, smelly and in need of repair/renovation. There were no services -- not even a check in. I think it would be good to mention that despite the name, you are far from a resort experience when you stay here in the summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Broomfield CO

Just Average

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool, hot tub and steam room were very nice. The room was nice, however very warm and no way to cool it down. The entire building was very warm and uncomfortable to try and sleep. Couldn't open the windows, a $20 box fan would have made all the difference. There wasn't any staff on the property so you were left to fend for yourself. May return if the price was right, but unlikely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim from Wiinter Park

Close to Ski Slopes

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Old hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NM from New York, NY, USA

Very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Great for ski in ski out, very conveniently located, I enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

MOUNTAIN GETAWAY

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY SATISIFIED WITH OUR STAY AT IRON HORSE RESORTS. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE CONVENIENCE OF THE RESORT TO THE MOUNTAIN WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billy from Omaha

Excellent value

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with the facilities for what we paid. The location couldn't be better with the ski in ski out option, great pool scene, and easy access to the town. We did have a leak in our ceiling but this issue was promptly dealt with at 9 30 PM. Will definitely consider staying here again for our next winter park trip