Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Winter Park Skiing

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and location were good, but the majority of the satff was not especially friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremiah from Denver, Co

Great location for a Tuber

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located right on the main highway with walking distance to a Safeway and Liquor store, and a short-very short-drive to the colorado adventureland park and fraser tubing hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katy from katy, tx

Close to winter park resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Very good, clean and nice staff. Simple and nice breakfast. Good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Houston,TX

Nice affordable hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and the free breakfast.
Cons: Entry way into the hotel. It was confusing and the GPS was of no use, we can see the hotel on the side of the road but no direct access from main road
Location: Tons of activities in the area. Tubing is right across the hotel, and best one is the Hideaway park which is managed by City of Winterpark.
We wanted to stay near to Winterpark ski resort, after doing a bit of research found this hotel to be close by the resort with all the amenities and free breakfast. There is a Safeway grocery store right next door, and there are several stores and restaurants in the vicinity. Staff was very friendly, and recommended places where to eat, and best place to rent the ski gear and tips on drop off points at the ski resort. Apparently there is even a shuttle bus to the ski resort from the hotel. Special thanks to "Jessica", with the tips she gave we saved a bunch and had great fun. My next Winterpark area visit I will stay here without the second thought. Though the hotel is undergoing renovation, and looks like its going to be turned into Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect location, perfect family hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was a perfect place for a family vacation and reasonably priced as well. if we re-visit fraser, we would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall situation

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We had a pleasant stay, and a very decent breakfast on the way to the slopes. The only negative was the heat in the room was on very high when we first check in so we had to cool everything down to a reasonable temperature. We wish we would have just shut the heat and fan off for the night, because the heater cycled on loudly throughout the night waking us up. But the room was clean and served the purpose we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

help wanted

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location with easy access to winter park ski resort. The winterpark/fraser shuttle stop is very close, and the hotel offers a great complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately the hotel is very outdated and the service was terrible. "Help Wanted" signs were everywhere and clearly this is a big problem for them. We arrived about 12:10am and no one was at the desk. The lobby was locked and the doorbell did not work, I had to pound on the glass door to get someone to let us in. The rooms themselves are very outdated. The pillows are terrible and the hotel uses the old "comforter" style bed sets which are likely not washed with each guest. We dropped a glass our first night which shattered, we picked it up the best we could. The following morning around 8am we notified the desk to be sure they vacuumed the floor to pick up small pieces we may have missed and also requested that they fix our toilet which constantly ran. After a full day of skiing we arrived at 5:30pm to see that our room had not been cleaned. It took two calls to the desk, one of which we asked for a vacuum to just do it ourselves before someone came to take care of it. The person who came with a vacuum was wearing sweatpants and a ripped workout shirt, no uniform. The toilet never was fixed and our room was not cleaned for the remaining two days. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie H from Denver,CO

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked this hotel. The only complaint would be that the breakfast could have more of a selection, but otherwise everything was great! We will definitely stay there again!