Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were scared to sleep in that bed but finally did. The bed was very old and uncomfortable. The room was extremely small. The halls carpets were shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it was, especially off season

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Off season pricing.
Location: Nothing to do nearby in the off season.
Was the lowest price I could find in this resort area for the one night stay I needed, but I still felt it was quite expensive for an off season booking. Given the desk-less and cramped room, stairway only access and unattended self service of the check-in and check-out, not the best hotel experience. Winter Park seemed to have shut down for the off season as well since I couldn't find a decent restaurant after 9pm or a coffee shop at 8am that was open for business within walking distance of the Viking "Lodge".
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ES from CO

Average stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non working AC, uncomfortable and small beds only one pillow per twin bed. No daily maid service. Good location. Friendly people, fun amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt from evergreen

great value

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, comfy beds, half the price of other hotels. Rooms were clean, great central location downtown, friendly staff. Perfect if your looking for a clean, comfortable bed to crash for half the price of competitors. Also, clean hot tub, free ping pong, free billiards, and a relaxing new sauna. Great value overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

tiny, but nice

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best part: the hot tub. Nobody else seemed to use it. Clean and warm. Perfect! The bad part: the bed. Old and soft. No support at all. Neither of us could sleep. Service was wonderful, and the sale price was a good value, but the bed will probably keep me from coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elaine from Loveland, CO

loved it!

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great price, and very comfortable. Enjoyed watching it snow out my window! Outdoor hot tub was just right. (Don't want to make this review too good, or they'll raise the price!) The walk in the morning to get coffee was beautiful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Virginia Beach

Vacation Destroyer

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place shouldn't be permitted to be a hotel, NOTHING WORKED! The shower would swing between way too hot and way too cold by itself, and the shower floor was so gross I put a towel on the floor to use it. The toilet took 5 flushes to flush, the sink dripped, and anytime the upstairs neighbors moved, it sounded like they were going to fall through the floor. There is NEVER anyone at the front desk, you have to go talk to the boy in the connecting T-shirt shop, who by the way, is also housekeeping and maintenance. But if it's past business hours, you're on your own. Need towels or a blanket? Good luck. Lock yourself out? Breaking in shouldn't be hard, because the door to the room didn't even close and lock securely, anyone could have gotten in with a credit card or butter knife with ease, except housekeeping, they only come when you check out. The heat hardly worked and couldn't keep up with the cold, especially at night. I only made it a couple of nights before I checked out 4 days early, and found a decent hotel. I would've left earlier but I already purchased a 2 day lift ticket. Not only is this hotel a waste of any money you spend on it, it'll ruin your entire vacation too. Its HORRIBLE. Stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Great Stay, wonderful trip, nice accomodations

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, clean, and in proper working order. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I paid over $100 per night for the stay, and it just wasn't worth it. They overall quality in the stay was average, and would be fine for a much cheaper rate. A friend and I stayed in a standard room, which had two twin beds, small fridge, VERY small bathroom, and a sink area outside of the bathroom with a mirror. The owners were very friendly, however they do not provide cleaning services unless you request it. We could never get a hold of anyone at the front desk, so our room was never cleaned. The major inconvenience was not being able to get a hold of the owners if we needed something.