Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Old lodge near WP

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Experience with the Viking was fine! If you're looking for the cheapest place to stay near the WP area, look no further! Room was clean, and worked out as a great place to get some rest for the slopes the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerald H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was a clean place to sleep right in town.
Cons: The furnishings are old and should be replaced. The nightstand in the room was literally falling apart.
Location: Right next to Copper Creek. Shuttle stops right outside motel. Within walking distance of everthing in town.
This is an old motel that the owners are slowly but surely trying to fix up. We stayed in room 17 which was had a king size bed, a night stand, a dresser, and a TV. The room was extremely small. The bathroom had been remodeled so it was fine. There is a lobby but no one is ever there so you need to go to the adjoining T- shirt shop when you check in. There was a small refrigerator in the room but no ice maker in the motel. No hair dryer, hot tub, or pool. Very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yolandafrom san antonio tx.

poor

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
No heat at nights t v bracket to low kept hittig my self no room service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laceyfrom California

hunting season 2014

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hot water and no complementary anything. Neither the hotel owner or manager were available to help with the water issue. I do not reccomend this lodge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Lacey - I'm concerned you didn't have any hot water during your stay, especially since non of the other guests had any issues with their water. Additionally the owners and a caretaker live on the property who could have addressed the issue immediately. What type of complementary items were you expecting? Your room should have been stocked with the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable and coffee and hot chocolate are provided in the lobby from 8:00 AM.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariefrom France

A éviter

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel vieillot et mal entretenu, chambres et salle de bain minuscules( pas la place d'ouvrir les valises) , services inexistants et aucun accueil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wesfrom Argentina

The Viking lodge is a real nice sh!thole

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at the Viking when I visit winterpark. What the lodge lacks in cleanliness and prestige it makes up for in charm and great location. Will not hesitate to stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Wes, Thanks for the great review about your stay at The Viking Lodge. Yes we do have a GREAT location and lots of charm. We'll work on the cleanliness. Come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meganfrom Westminster

Loved this place!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was centrally and the room was awesome. It had a unique and eclectic mountain feel that we really enjoyed and was incredibly priced. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hi Megan - Thanks for your review about The Viking Lodge and Ski Shop. Yes we do have some incredible prices. Check back frequently for last minute specials.